X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Cadence Sensor 2

GarminCadence Sensor 2(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(43%)
(50%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Ok product
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania

Works well when it works. This is my second one because it stopped connecting after 1 year. The battery does not seat properly over time, activates on half turn and disconnects when fully closed.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needed another one
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like most of us, one bike is never enough. I bought this so I could avoid the constant swapping of sensors from one bike to another.

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Upgraded cadence sensor now with Bluetooth capability
by ChrisB
Competitive Racer
Philadelphia ,PA

Upgraded to this new Garmin Cadence sensor 2 as this new version has bluetooth which makes it compatible with Zwift. Works seamlessly with my Garmin Edge 1000 when riding outside and pairs quickly with Zwift for indoor training. I prefer this Garmin cadence sensor over the wahoo fitness as the Garmin provides a more accurate and consistent reading.

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works fine
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

connects to Garmin computers and phones simply

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A nice addition
by SFbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, MA

If you have a Garmin bike computer, this cadence sensor is a nice addition. The two work well together, as they should, and its nice to have a "tachometer" to go along with the speed and distance.

Reviewed 10/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use on stationary bike to track cadence on my Garmin Vivoactive3.
by mkiely808
Cycling Enthusiast
Edgewood, IN.

I use this to track my cadence while riding my stationary bike. It does exactly what I wanted it to do.

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin, the best and then the rest
by Jefeprimo
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA

Another sensor which just works ! Simple as that

Reviewed 11/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does the job
by nobarney98
Competitive Racer
boston, ma
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to install, accurate, & real time. I use this on my bike that I use for intervals on the wind trainer.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by nobarney98
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Using this on my bike that I use on the wind trainer, & connecting it to my Forerunner 245. It's accurate, & it's real time. Can't really ask more than that. Easy to install.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works just like it should
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, WY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use it for training at an even cadence

Reviewed 2/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
counts pedal strokes!
by bleckb
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works well with my Garmin 520 Plus. I have one on my indoor trainer bike and one on my outdoor road machine. Seeing the cadence numbers helps me get back up to speed when I get distracted or slack off. It's a great motivator for me, especially when coupled with power numbers.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great entry level device
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great first step if you�re not sure if you want to pay out big money for a power meter.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works pretty well
by Mlb Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It tells the cadence. Sometimes I have issues with it pair where I have to unpair it and re-pair it.

Reviewed 10/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement for a lost - then found smashed - part
by KC Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed to replace my original sensor that had fallen off my crank and gotten smashed on the road. The new one integrated into my system with no problems.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.