X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Fizik Bondcush 3mm Bar Tape

FizikBondcush 3mm Bar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(68%)
(21%)
(0%)
(11%)
(0%)
Love it
by Jeffrey B
Palo Alto

Durable, cushy and strong for a tight long lasting wrap.

Reviewed 9/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Understand the difference between Classic and Soft Touch
by Tim B
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have this tape on another bike and I love it! The Bondcush Soft Touch is easy to work with and provides a nice cushy feel once installed. I always use the Fizik Gel as an added layer of cush. I made the mistake of ordering the wrong version and ended up with the "Classic" feel which is sort of like a faux leather. When I realized my error I it was too late as I already had the old tape off. I found that the Classic was too stiff and a little harder to wrap. I also find it slippery and not a very nice feel. I've got the bars wrapped and will ride the bike this way for now. I suspect that I'll take the tape off after not too long and replace it with the Soft Touch version. There is a big difference between these two.

Reviewed 6/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fizik quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal

I had fizik bar tape on my bike for over 2 years. Thought I might refresh. Unfortunately this isn't the same type, I think I had the semi-tacky version before. But still good tape, high quality, just like the other one better!

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soft and Comfortable. Great for long rides.
by  CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Everybody has their own preference for sure. But for road bike cruising, this works great. Good grip and soft enough to be comfortable on long rides. It's thicker than some so may require a slight adjustment to install mechanics depending on what you're used to.

Reviewed 6/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic look
by Brad
Tampa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fizik Tempo Microtex Bondcush 3mm Bar Tape has a classic look with a retro perforated middle section. It takes more skill to wrap than some others but looks great if installed with the correct tension and wrap technique.

The name is a bit mis-leading as there is not much cush to this tape. The grip is good when wet.

If you want a classic looking bar with not much cushion this is a good choice. It holds up very well and lasts.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape but red is hard to keep clean
by Anonymous
miami, fl

I love fizik and have been using it for a while. Very comfortable and durable tape, and easy to install as well. I had never used red before, however, and it's a challenge to keep it clean. The black is a lot easier to maintain. I will probably stick to black in the future, even as cool as the red looks on my bike.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Stuff
by billeebob
Casual Cyclist
valdosta
2 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I used the Bar Tape to wrap a Lexus Steering Wheel. I like it so much , I am ordering another box. This time I am going to wrap with No Overlap but with tight seams.

Reviewed 5/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it should
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX

Not a really tacky wrap, but gives a nice firm feeling with just a little bit of cushion. Works really well with gloves in the Texas heat. Takes a little strength to get it to stretch and sit right, but well worth the effort and gives a more classic look.

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice grip on the bike, but difficult to put on.
by NC biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilson, NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Was more difficult than other bar tape to apply. I didn't compare measurements, but it seemed it was shorter than tape I've used in the past. And, it has a cover strip that you have to pull off for the entire roll, which just makes it a bit messier when applying yourself. Once on the bike, the grip was fine and there's plenty of cushion. But, with some many other tapes out there, I'll avoid Fizik take in the future.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy tape
by TR
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV

I like this bar tape because it offers more cushioning and vibration damping for those long rides.

Reviewed 6/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fizik bar tape is my bar tape of choice
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I wrap my own bars and always chose Fizik

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tape - super comfy grip and plenty of extra if you mess up the wrap!
by Sweeper Brotherland
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love the grip and the color fits quite nicely with my theme.

Reviewed 9/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My new favorite
by TiBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Prefer a thick wrap, even with this product I use a 1.8mm tape underneath it on the drop section of the bars, and then just this tape once I'm past the shifters. Really like the Microtex for durability & cleaning. Plenty of length, even with the excess required for the double-wrap section.

Reviewed 6/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feel quality
by Anonymous
Tavernier Florida

Always by Fizic tape, great quality

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tape
by Anonymous
6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Love it, went on very easy. Has the feel I like, durable!

Reviewed 2/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great Looks great
by ryan077
Casual Cyclist
Iowa

Works great Looks great

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great long lasting bar tape
by Anonymous
Denver, Co
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The best white bar tape that can be cleaned and stays white

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite non-leather bar tape
by Anonymous
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Attractive, reasonably priced, easy to wrap, and comfortable.

Reviewed 7/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to wrap
by Napaguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Napa, CA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very easy to wrap, design is classic. We'll see how they last but the tape feels like it's vey tough.

Reviewed 3/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.