X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Docs Skincare All Natural Chamois Creme

Docs SkincareAll Natural Chamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(7%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Works well!
by Peter
Competitive Racer
SC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This chamois creme is very similar to Assos one as far as consistency and seem to work as well. Was cheaper than Assos cream so if it will prove to work as well will definitely keep using it.

Last about the same - so far tested on few 3-4hr rides and medium 50-65F temperatures.

Like it little better than the Euro chamois cream.

Not sure yet how it works under rainy or really hothumid conditions.

Scent is also very pleasant.

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great for sore tired butts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

having been prone to dry skin and saddle sores for years, I've finally found something cool and soothing that may actually be good for me. Started using this year and great so far. I prefer riding in warmer weather on rides lasting 2 to 4 hours. Stuff holds up well through the entire ride. Glad I found it!

Reviewed 6/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chamois Cream that disappears - in a good way!
by DrMRiding
Competitive Racer
Littleton, Colorado

Doc's chamois cream has been my Go To for years now. It has a soft, non-oily texture like whipped cream cheese but even a little lighter than that. It is not over-powering with Tea Tree Oil or menthol (like some others). This chamois cream does it's job without gooping up your shorts. In fact, after a ride there is little "evidence" that as much cream was ever there. And because you get 8 oz. for less money than most products give you 4 oz., you can apply liberally for best results.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thin but works okay
by DocH
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA

This isn't my favorite chamois cream, but it's less expensive than others and works well for rides up to about 40 miles. It's thinner than most other creams so you may end up using more than some other brands, but even so it still works out cheaper than Assos, DZ Nuts, and Chamois Butt'r.

Reviewed 2/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What the Dr. ordered for fighting friction.
by Lotek7
Bear Delaware

After trying a number of creams I bought some of this on sale on day. I found I liked how this reduced the discomfort I had been experiencing so much I soon reordered. Doc's seems easier to apply evenly than other creams and is definitely effective in reducing those hot spots on three hour rides.

Reviewed 1/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sit with this in between
by NC Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

Long lasting comfort and no sore skin. Take my word for it, this is probably the best chamois creme out there.

Reviewed 5/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What's not to like?
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

All natural ingredients, soothing and cooling. Ingredients that protect and heal. This stuff works! I used to get pimples that chafed into saddle sores, keeping me off the bike for about a week. Since using this have not had that happen. Right now I alternate to use up other products and still feel protected.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best stuff
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

a nice cooling effect on one's nether parts. Not greasy or clumpy. Lots of natural ingredients like tea oil and what not. I like it.

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First contact between DOCS and the nether region was very friendly.
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware

I have been applying DOCS directly to my skin rather than the chamois. The texture seems "lighter' and easier to apply this way than other products I have used. I find that I have as good as or better than post ride reduction of the sensation of having sat on hot sandpaper for hours. I will definitely order this product again. As of now I would rate it a shade better than Button Hole which is my go to creme.

Reviewed 6/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Soreness, No Worries
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

There's so many chamois creams out there to choose from but I highly recommend the one from Docs Skincare. The name "Skincare" is exactly how this cream works to combat soreness.

Reviewed 2/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best chamois creme out there.
by rwitte
Cycling Enthusiast
Shelbyville, IN

Have tried many...came across this several years ago and it has been my go-to ever since. I always try to keep one in reserve because in the past it has been unavailable anywhere and that's no bueno.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice chamois cream, lasts long, minimal scary sounding ingredients
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is the first real chamois cream I ever tried and don't feel the need to try anything else.

It just works for me, doesn't smell weird, doesn't have some of the major ingredients reputed as bad for your skin (e.g. petrolatum, mineral oil), doesn't stain my cycling clothes.

Even after a 3 to 4 hour super sweaty ride, when I come home and shower, I can feel the chamois cream hasn't been washed away by sweat or degraded into nothingness by the heat and movement.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this stuff
by Brian
Kansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been using Doc Chamois Cream for years. Best stuff I have found. I never go on a ride without it. Lasts all day long

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This chamois creme has a great consistency- not as thickhard as Betwixt and not as thin as Paceline. It also has a pleasant tea tree oil scent without the unpleasant numbing property of some Euro style blends. I probably marginally prefer Assos, but definitely don't find it worth the much higher cost.

Reviewed 9/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just as good as Assos but half the price &40twice as much&41
by John in Minnesota
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this stuff. Great antibacterial properties, feels good and does what it's supposed to. Has just about the same consistency (although slightly less stiff) than the Assos stuff. However, for the same price, you get twice as much.

Reviewed 5/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes this really is awesome
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL

I am an older woman. Our bodies change. Nothing we can do about that, but we can keep riding comfortably with Doc's. Not too greasy, lasts a long time, you don't need a lot, and it doesn't smell like a candy cane.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good protection for long rides
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland

I've used the Docs cream for many rides lasting 1 to 4 hours, and found it holds up well in hot, humid conditions. The viscosity is medium compared to other brands (some being solid, and others runny), and it has a pleasant herbal scent from tea tree oil-a natural anti-microbial. This is definitely one of my favorite chamois creams.

Reviewed 7/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really good chamois creme
by Hockinator
Kirkland, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's like DZ Nutz at half the price. It goes on thin but really works. I've used it for rides up to 8 hours.

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product and solved my problem
by Chuck
SeattleTacoma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wasnt sure I was going to like not having a tube to squeeze but this has not been a problem. For putting it in my shorts it spreads easily and has lasted during my hour to hour and fifteen sprinting class. Prior to using this I was having some problems.

Reviewed 3/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fresh and long lasting
by Paul
Competitive Racer
DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Doc's is my favorite chamois cream because its higher viscosity makes it easy to apply and helps it hold up well on long rides. It has a pleasant herbal scent from tea tree oil, which (along with witch hazel) soothes your skin and prevents infections. The cream comes in 8oz jars and is relatively economical compared to some other brands that cost the same for just 4 oz.

Reviewed 12/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page