Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Crank Bros Eggbeater 1 Pedals

Crank BrosEggbeater 1 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(89%)
(0%)
(0%)
(11%)
(0%)
Tried and trusted
by Rack
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My second pair of egg beaters in 20 years of serious riding. These are great and have never failed me. Easy in and out without a second thought. The shoe clips are unobtrusive and do not interfere with normal walking. Highly recommend

Reviewed 8/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Rookie MTB'er. These work great.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
simple, light, efficient, easy to use, and economical. I am afirst time clip user and had these little wonders recommended by a very experienced rider and he waqs right...they're GREAT!
by GT Canadian cycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Yuma arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These pedals are so easy to get in and out of that getting used to them is a breeze.

Any of the four sides of the clip engage so you never have to flip for the 'right side. The price is right and the guarantee backs up the product. What could be a better complete package. No regrets on these.

Reviewed 8/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The spring on one pedal keeps sliding out of position, rendering the pedal useless.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After a couple hours of riding, one of the pedals springs slides out of its position which causes the pedal's spring retention to not work. I then need to get a screw driver to reseat the spring. very annoying!

Reviewed 7/11/2013
TriSports.com Comments
Crank Bros has a great service and replacement department. http://www.crankbrothers.com/rt_ticket_add.php
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!! Easy to clip into, tough, and light. Buy them!!
by Arkansas biker
Competitive Racer
Northern arkansas.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the pedals for mountain binding and absolutely love them. I'm 6'4, 220lb, and am very rough on my bike, I've owned these pedals for 6mo. or so and they still work perfect. I'll buy another pair if these ever break.

Reviewed 12/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice
by Anonymous
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Good product

Reviewed 10/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent as always
by vik17762
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis, MO

Best cleat value there is. This is my fourth set, installed this time on my indoor trainer. No maintenance issues. Never any kind of product glitch or failure. Easy to replace cleats on shoes.

Reviewed 4/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Price for a super MTB pedal
by Vunderdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Had to buy a second pair of these pedals since I borrowed them from the MTB for long distance touring. Easy to clip in and I never have to clean the mud off my cleats beforehand!!

Reviewed 3/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Price for a super MTB pedal
by Vunderdog
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH

Had to buy a second pair of these pedals since I borrowed them from the MTB for long distance touring. Easy to clip in and I never have to clean the mud off my cleats beforehand!!

Reviewed 3/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.