CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro 15 Sock

CastelliRosso Corsa Pro 15 Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(57%)
(21%)
(7%)
(7%)
(7%)

User submitted reviews

Review by The Bob

Disappointingly Small: Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro 15 Sock Review
by The Bob
Competitive Racer
AZ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I recently purchased the Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro 15 Socks, hoping to add a touch of style and comfort to my cycling gear. As an avid cyclist, I understand the importance of quality socks, and Castelli's reputation led me to have high expectations. However, I was left utterly disappointed as soon as I tried them on.

The primary issue with these socks is their size, or lack thereof. I typically wear a size large in cycling socks, so I ordered the corresponding size (XXL) for the Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro 15 Socks. To my dismay, they turned out to be far too small for my feet. Even after carefully following the size chart provided by the manufacturer, the socks felt uncomfortably tight and restricted.

The sizing issue is not just a matter of personal preference but a significant flaw in the product. The socks are simply not designed to accommodate a wide range of foot sizes. This is quite surprising considering Castelli's reputation for producing high-quality cycling apparel. It's frustrating to invest in a product that is supposed to enhance your cycling experience, only to find that it fails to provide the basic comfort and fit required for a long ride.

On the positive side, the socks do provide decent moisture-wicking capabilities, which is crucial for keeping your feet dry during intense rides. The breathable mesh panels also aid in ventilation, preventing excessive sweat buildup. However, these positives are overshadowed by the glaring size issue.

In conclusion, the Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro 15 Socks are a letdown due to their extremely small sizing. While the moisture-wicking properties and breathability are commendable, these positives are not enough to justify the high price when the fundamental aspect of fit is so poorly executed. If you have larger or wider feet, I would strongly advise looking for alternative options that offer better sizing options and a higher quality material.

Reviewed 5/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ed

A must have one
by Ed
Santiago

Really comfortable and feels compressed as expected. Size up if you hace some doubts about the right size

Reviewed 5/13/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nice but very small
by Anonymous
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are really nice and seem to be well made. I have not ridden these yet. Bought size XXL because I�m a US size 12 1/2 and these are very tight. Not sure they�re going to work, but we will see in my next ride.

Reviewed 9/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Superb, Well Made Sock
by Matthew
Southern California

Firstly, they run small. I wear a 42 Sidi shoe, but wear a L/XL size Castelli sock. All their socks are high quality and look great. From these "summer" socks, to the thicker wool-blend socks, I am a customer for life when it comes to Italian-made Castelli socks.

Reviewed 3/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bruce

Socks run very small
by Bruce
Competitive Racer
Evergreen, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I own several Castelli bib shorts and several jerseys. Generally I find them excellent. These socks, however, run very small. I bought size L/XL, per the size chart. I wear an 8 1/2 size shoe. When I tried to pull the socks on they ripped up the side. Tried the other one and it ripped too. I don't believe I used excessive force or was careless, especially when I tried to pull on the second one, but the socks were very tight. I should have returned them but didn't want to put up with the hassle.

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tiro

Great socks
by Tiro
Rio Verde AZ

Should have purchased additional pairs at the sale price.

Reviewed 12/22/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pmantell

Outstanding Product- perfect!
by pmantell
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA

Excellent product quality.... very nice fit.

Reviewed 10/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Art H.

Once it's on, it's fine
by Art H.
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, CO

The socks are quite comfortable, once they're on. They are a tight fit, however, and even though they are right and left foot specific, they are hard for me to get on. Maybe my difficulties are age related, but I think anyone would have a bit of a struggle getting these on. Once on, though, they do a great job of keeping the feet cool.

Reviewed 6/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Check the size chart
by Anonymous

These are good socks. Good compression and breath well. Do check the size chart. I wear an 11, so I just bought the L. XL is what I needed.

Reviewed 6/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Laszlo

The king of socks.
by Laszlo
Las Vegas

Perfect comfort,and design. Perfect choice!

Reviewed 2/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nice socks, run small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasatch Front, Utah

I bought the xxl as I wear a size 46 shoe. These barely fit and are hard to get on. But they work very well once I'm in my shoes and on my bike. A little pricey, I thought.

Reviewed 8/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by baribill85

Very comfortable and great breathability.
by baribill85
Cycling Enthusiast
California
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these when I ride my road bike.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by joeBiker

Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro 15 Sock
by joeBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hayward, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro 15 Sock are great socks did a 80 mile road ride and feet felt great very comfortable

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by New Holland

Good quality, comfortable
by New Holland
SE Pennsylvania
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like the light weight and the height is good

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.