X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Arundel Looney Bin Adjustable Cage

ArundelLooney Bin Adjustable Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best Cage I've Ever Used
by Jolly Roving Tar
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin

I never realized until now that I've been searching for these cages for at least the past 10 years. They work perfectly for any size bottle and the adjustments clicks are very fine. You can cinch each bottle down with just enough resistance that it can come out easily, or a little stiff, or if it's the secondary that you're not using yet, super tight. My favored bottle is a Thermos stainless double wall insulated (24 oz?) - because I absolutely hate drinking hot water. I could make other cages work, but always with rattles - and sometimes a bottle launch at a big pot hole. These are perfect. Perfect fit. Perfect access. No rattles.

Reviewed 6/5/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprisingly good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

This adjustable bottle cage holds a wide range of container sizes, all the way up to a 2-liter Nalgene. I was impressed at how securely it holds bottles - it held onto a normal road bidon for a full 6-hr brutally rough gravel race with no issues - and is surprisingly light. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 10/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for down tube bottles

Great for down tube bottles; keeps them in place.

Reviewed 11/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent option for carrying a Hydroflask in hot/cold weather
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Sacramento, CA

This was the 2nd one I've bought (for my wife's bike) and my original one has stood up stood up to years of use, even on gravel rides.

Fits up to the 40 oz Hydroflasks, so I can enjoy plenty of ice cold water during hot summer rides. Also used for carrying wine/beer bottles when shopping, so all-in-all an incredibly versatile cage!

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy and versatile
by Mick
Cycling Enthusiast
North Alabama
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Attached two of these to each side of my forks on my new gravel bike. I found the ratcheting tightener to be very robust and will accommodate a wide range of diameter containers. I plan on finding a couple of drink bottles around 3 12 and recycling them to put light items in, like a rolled up rain jacket or other items.

Reviewed 11/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Better than I could have hoped for

My nalgeen fits easily and never slips out even after a crash

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
TIred of losing bottles on Gravel
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Hillsboro
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I keep losing bottles on my gravel bike, especially on the 3rd mount under the down tube. This cage is good solution, you can really crank it down tight.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So great for so many reasons
by Dontouchmybike
Portland

This is great. Works well to secure very large vessels, doesn't budge or move. Tennis ball cans, Nalgene bottles works great.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice cage for multiple size bottles
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii

Holds plastic bottles securely on my hardtail. Haven't tried a metal bottle yet.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works every time
by SlackDaddy
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this to hold a 21oz Thermos on my bicycle. It works everytime, and the only bottle cage that worked at all.

Reviewed 4/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Secures large and small bottles in my kayak
by sansnom
Cycling Enthusiast
Baltimore, MD

I used marine epoxy to mount the Looney Bin Cage under the deck of my kayak. It easily adjusts between quart Gatorade and pint water bottles and holds them securely.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.