X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Tifosi Seek FC Sunglasses

TifosiSeek FC Sunglasses(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(9)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(60%)
(30%)
(3%)
(7%)
(0%)
"Invisible "
by Doc
Cycling Enthusiast
Alabama
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I primarily ride road bikes. I like to wear glasses to cut down on irritation from wind, prevent "bug strikes", and for relief from bright sun. These glasses fulfill all of those needs no need to change glasses. The photo-chromatic lenses change quickly and smoothly. I put them on and forget them. I am never blinded by the sun or cast into darkness as I change from sunny areas to shaded ones. The lens size and shape provide great coverage from all angles. The frames are sturdy and fit snugly without squeezing my head.

Price is what I consider mid-range but these are an excellent value.

Reviewed 2/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value, love the fototec
by Drew
Cycling Enthusiast
Patterson, new york
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the "carbon - light night fototec" for use in the shorter daytime hours of fall and spring, where my rides often begin or end in the dark and transition to/from daylight. These are perfect. The lens doesn't fit too tight to my face, allowing a little airflow but still shielding my eyes from the cold. And the fototec lenses add just enough shade to knock down the harsh sun. The lenses are never very dark, though. Some people may want more tint, but I don't really like dark or heavily colored sunglasses anyway. For me, these are perfect year-round.

I think my favorite feature is the fact that these don�t have frames, giving me a wide feel the view even when I'm down in the drops looking out the top of my eyes. Really, while riding, I forgot I even had sunglasses on.

he side arms tend to pucker out a little bit so I wish they had a bit more of a slim profile. But, I have no problem fitting these with my poc octal helmet and a cold weather cycling cap. They aren't the prettiest sunglasses, but they get the job done. I think to Fosse sunglasses are a great value, and if you can pick these up on sale like I did they're even better.

Reviewed 11/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome and comfortable highly recommend
by Robert Tschoke
portjefferson NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Awesome and comfortable highly recommend ! I was using my Oakley's for a long time switched over to these fairly priced you don't even know you have them on

Reviewed 2/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great glasses.
by Roger Faupel
Laurel, MD

I really like the photochromatic lenses on these glasses. They adapt to changing light conditions. Very comfortable.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cost Effective Glasses for Cloudy days
by mtnCruzer
Cycling Enthusiast
CO and AZ

I generally use prescription sun glasses, but with a mild correction these are great for occasional use on cloudy days when I still want eye, bug and wind protection. The lack of frame on top is super for steep descents. They do not have the greatest range of photochromatic change but that is not at all a problem for my intended use. A really good value for my intended use

Reviewed 10/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for cloudy weather
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

2 things I don't like about these sunglasses. They suppose to darken when you encounter more bright light, but my experience is that they hardly change tint. They work well in overcast weather but less in bright sun. Also I look over the top of the lens when on my bike, something not so great ! The only thing I like is the simplistic design.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like 'em.
by Chuchuchip
Daily Commuter
Queens, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fits my fat, round face with comfit. I like the wrap around design for bike riding. Comfortable with a the helmet straps, under or over the straps I don't notice the glasses or the straps. I only wear transition lens glasses so I'm I don't notice the change I just wish they would get a little darker. They come with a hard shell case that'll sure have them last a long time. If you want they may worn in the car, however with ANY transition lens, the UV filter in car glass prevents them from changing much, unless you drive a convertible! They're lightweight so you may wear them for hours. The lens will protect your eyes from light projectile damage (e.g. sand, wind debris, outdoor shooting, horse riding, bicycle riding, sledding, boating, flying.) almost any motion activity. They're not just for bike riding.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tifosi makes great affordable sunglasses!
by Rider Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Vail, Colorado

I use Tifosi when I ride bikes and play Pickleball. They are light weight, comfortable, cut the sun and adjust in the shade. Reasonably priced and easy to keep clean.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Glasses for the Price
by Tony M
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

Surprising how good the optics are on these glasses for the price. Photochromatic lenses work great, but the range isn't quite as good as my Oakleys. Noticed a little more sweat/oil on the corners of the lenses than other glasses, but that could just be the shape of my face relative to the glasses.

Reviewed 8/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice glasses, but question fototec lenses
by cstrat
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas

Really like the shape and fit. Use them on bike rides all the time. One of the reasons I purchased them was the chromatic lenses. I start riding early in the morning, but the lenses never change tint. They start out dark and remain as such regardless of the sun. If you are looking for good monochromatic glasses these are the ones; especially for the price.

Reviewed 8/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Gravel Glasses
by Anonymous
Alexandria, VA

I was looking for something for my gravel rides. My road glasses were to dark in the shade and partial sun sections. Almost lost it on some surprise potholes a few times. These are perfect for those rides.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Eye protection
by SmoothDeuces
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good for keeping bugs out of your eyes

Good optics no distortion. Tint is hardly noticeable.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Eye protection
by SmoothDeuces
New England

Good for keeping bugs out of your eyes

Good optics no distortion. Tint is hardly noticeable.

Reviewed 12/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like 'em
by Bigdogpdx
Portland

Nice glasses. They're not really for sun. They work great for cloudy Portland days. Comfortable to wear. We'll see how they last.

Reviewed 12/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Remember that guy in high school who had photochromatic glasses? This is cooler.
by bbcross
Competitive Racer
Bellingham, WA

I like to wear these on overcast days. They are light enough when the sun is less intense and just dark enough when the sun is more intense. These are great for winter riding.

Reviewed 11/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by William Trent
Virginia

Fit very well and very well priced right clarity

Reviewed 10/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice glasses - a little foggy.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston SC

Photosensitive lens operate as advertised clear, quality lens and nice fit for cycling. Lens tend to fog around the perimeter on humid days. Recommended.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work well.
by Al
Lindsay
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Transition fairly quickly. I added 2.0 stick on lens for bifocal and worked well. Use for daily commute in dark AM. - bright sun in PM.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great night and day
by Bikeman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These these glasses are perfect for rides that start before sunrise or sunset, but end after sunrise or sunset; they protect against the sun, but the lens are essentially clear at night.

Reviewed 9/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are the best when daylight turns to nightlight
by Rocket Rod
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

I needed glasses for early morning rides when it's dark when I start but sunny when I finish.

Reviewed 9/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page