X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra 6800 Quick Release Skewer

ShimanoUltegra 6800 Quick Release Skewer (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Exactly what I needed!
by Vicki0027
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have a Liv Avail bike and somehow lost the screw off the skewer for the back of the bike. This was the perfect replacement and was super easy to install.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect finish and fit.
by Cervelobob
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Was a perfect fit and the finish is great, use it every day.

Reviewed 6/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra skewer
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is an excellent product for the price. Very strong and well made I swapped out my old cheap skewer for this one and it has stiffened up the wheel

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This famously problem solving skewer did the trick
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'd read that the Ultegra skewer was known to give a tighter grip on hubs, and since I'd had trouble with my rear wheel slipping out of the dropouts under load, thought I'd give it a try. Since installing, I have not once experienced the same problem. In this case, the product's reputation turned out quite right, at least for me.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
QR Skewer
by Sewbike
Olympia, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Dependable and quality skewer. Very easy to use and feels solid.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Skewers that match the rest of the groupset - not much else to say. Wish they were a little less expensive, but I could say that about a lot of things.....

Reviewed 5/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gold Standard in Skewers
by SoonerSailing
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida (flat!)
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not much to say really, the packaging correctly identifies the product and the product is top shelf. "No surprises," I guess is as good as it gets with Skewers.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a good skewer.
by Eugene Tooms
Casual Cyclist
Baltimore, MD

Metal housing, slick finish, and internal cam top ensure a secure fit.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels solid fit and finish.
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very nice quality .

Reviewed 4/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great quality
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast

works like it's supposed to and what you would expect from Shimano

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best quick release out there!
by ratatatmat23
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

Fits perfect, works perfect....great quick release!

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra 6800 Quick Release
by jtkirk
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose

Used to positively secure wheel to frame. Typical Shimano product, high quality and flawless functioning.

Reviewed 4/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product & Service
by Skinny
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

As described and best price anywhere!

Reviewed 3/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.