CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Sorpasso RoS Wind Bibtight

CastelliMen's Sorpasso RoS Wind Bibtight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(50%)
(42%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Broc

Amazing for rain
by Broc
Medford

Did a 2 day race at the Oregon Coast that had a 36 hour period of continuous heavy rain. It was about 48deg Fahrenheit with heavy rain on first day. Kept me dry for about an hour and were amazing while they we wet. Never got cold at all. Wish I had 2 pairs go wear for the 2nd day.

Only 2 gripes, they are a bit "stiff". Does not bend freely at the knee very well but when I'm riding in rain, its the least of my worries.

Second gripe is I developed rubbing at the seems near the crotch area that actually rubbed the skin off my legs. This is likely due to them being completely saturated, but this was the only drawback I experienced. Otherwise if its raining, these are the best choice.

Reviewed 5/17/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NCbiker

Great winter tights
by NCbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern NC

Love these. The chamois pad is amazing and the tights are very warm. I've worn them down to the lower 40's and was comfortable. They run small for us fat Americans. I usually take an XL and took suggestions to order XXL and it is perfect. For reference, I am 5'9" and 195 lb. I got them on sale, so the value was pretty good. Regular price and it would probably be a bit more than I would spend.

Reviewed 5/10/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RacerX

Inaccurate sizing
by RacerX
Cycling Enthusiast
WI

Just received product today. Material is nice, but this item runs extremely small. I'm 5'10.5" and 160 lbs. with 32" waist and 33" true inseam cycling measurement(32" jeans). Normally I take a size L in Castelli shorts and jersey items, and XL in Castelli jackets. After reading reviews and Castelli sizing recommendations I sized up to XL. Unfortunately, the XL legs are very tight and too short by about an inch... and my legs are very slender . No way I should be an XL...even by Castelli "race fit" standards. Another example of messed up Castelli sizing.

Reviewed 3/14/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by shiltian

Great bib, recommend for winter ride
by shiltian
Cycling Enthusiast
Sudbury, MA

I have the non-GorTex version. The wind can easily "penetrate" it. The off-season deal makes it a good chance to upgrade it. Tried it once, and it did feel warmer. Happy purchase.

Reviewed 3/12/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mtbmike411

Very nice pair of cold weather bib tights
by mtbmike411
Competitive Racer
Iowa
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Overall love the fit of Castelli items. Nothing loose or flappy. In this particular pair of bib tights I did get a slight amount of bunching behind the knees that caused some irritation, though I'm hoping that goes away as I use them more and the fabric softens. Typical Castelli top-line Progetto X2 chamois is quite decent, though I think there are better ones out there for the real long miles. I am 6'3" and 175lbs and the large fits me great. The wind blocking ability of these tights combined with the light brushed insulation does what I want it to do, and these bib tights are warm when cruising easy below 40F, and warm when hammering down into the teens.

Reviewed 1/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim

Cold wet weather DEFEATED
by Tim
Michigan

Superb harsh weather victors wet Freezing weather won't stop you with these foul weather Bibs

Best I've had

Reviewed 1/12/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

Go to freezing weather tights
by Rob
NYC
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are the tights that I wear when it�s 25-35 degrees outside. Below that temperature I stay home. Excellent chamois and very good fit, just size up to your typical Castelli size.

Reviewed 2/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jdromick

Nice tights for adverse conditions
by jdromick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tights to extend my riding season to when it's 35F and raining out. I road tested them today on a 70 minute ride in the 40"s with steady rain. They performed well. I was pretty dry, and warm, the entire ride. I am 6' tall and weight 172 lbs and I bought the large size. They fit pretty well, although I would like the legs to be an inch longer. That is certainly not a deal breaker. I would not wear these tights above 50F, as they would be too warm, but for cold and/or wet conditions they seem pretty ideal.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great full-length bib with decent water resistance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, wa

great at keeping the wind out, but definitely not a fully waterproof pair of bibs, but does a good job fighting the water.

Reviewed 11/22/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Bibs for those cold winter days
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersy
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased these bibs specifically for cold damp days in the saddle. They are perfect for those cold day (35 degrees or less). Great wind barrier that keeps your legs warm, but not toasty. Excellent chamois, as expected from Castelli. Sizing is European, so you may have to size up from your normal kits. Comfortable fit.

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

These bibtights keep me warm in high 30's to low 40's
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Be sure to order a size up . I'm 5'-9", 147 lbs. and the Large fits . I had to return a Medium.

Reviewed 3/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jacob Tanz

Castelli Men's Bib
by Jacob Tanz
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Altos, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great winter Bib

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Thank you for your feedback.