X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Castelli Mens Competizione Bibshort

CastelliMen's Competizione Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Super comfy excellent leg grippers.
by FL. Roadi.
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida HOT

I love that these bibs fit like a second skin! The pad is fantastic, very comfy for my rides. Pre COVID some of my rides could be 3.5 hours and this chamois is great. If I could I'd give them 4.5 stars. I wear size 34 to 35 pants and I need size 2XL. The bottom of each leg has a cuff that seems to be a different material and it fits a little loose right above my knee, however they don't ride up my thigh at all due to the generous grippers! These bibs are replacing two year old Castelli bibs that held up great.

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding bib short
by AntMan67
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston Texas

I have worn these bibs 2-3 times a week (25-70 mile rides) for about 3 months and they are as comfortable now as new, look as great as new, and held up great as new. Refer to the sizing chart for fit. Price is not cheap but they are worth the cost.

Reviewed 10/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Iwas looking for a bid short like this
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ocala, Fl

So far one of the best bidshorts that I have used I just did 100 Miles and it feels just right

Reviewed 5/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Killer summer bib
by Butcher
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

5'9",stocky, 178 lbs

Ordered XL. Somewhat tight but right.

Only early issue was shoulder straps a bit snug, but after couple rides I submitted.

Overall:

Good, if not great chamois

Fabric is prime for hot weather!

About as thin as it comes.

Aesthetically good looking.

Enjoy the leg gripper detail.

- own 2, need more.

My go-to.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice bibs
by bigdumbguy
Daily Commuter
Eugene, OR

High quality construction and excellent fit. These are still a bit expensive but are a good value since they are comfortable, even on long rides.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitfinish and leg grippers that hold!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

For starters I'm 6' and weight 160lbs, I ordered a medium and it fits great, its a good snug fit, not like a skin suit second skin but you dont want bibs to be loose, so these fit me just right. With that said I really like the Kiss chamois, Ive had a few Castelli bibs that used that chamois and never had an issue with it. The overall feel, fit and finish were fine, no issues but ive only had them for a few weeks so their durability cant really be reviewed yet. I find the leg grippers to be excellent, Ive gone through a few different brands and most would slide up while riding but these have stayed in place like they were glued.

Reviewed 7/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The most comfortable chamois because it floats along with you as you ride
by Joan meyer
north bay
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Buy one size larger than you normally wear

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit/finish and leg grippers that hold!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Ive been a fan of Castelli bibs but have strayed the last few years trying other brands. When it was time to replace my worn out bibs I looked into Castelli again and found these on sale. I already knew I liked the Kiss chamois and the undated leg grippers are outstanding. They hold tight and stay in place, everything a gripper should do. Im 6' 160lbs and ordered a medium and they fit perfect

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The most comfortable chamois because it floats along with you as you ride
by Joan meyer
north bay
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Buy one size larger than you normally wear

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfecto
by Moab Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin/Moab

My old bibs were shot. Bought these and the fit and comfort are exceptional. After 1 ride I bought a second pair.

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
by Anonymous

Great quality

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They fit great if you order 1 size up

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs
by ROB
SACRAMENTO
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I usually wear XL but since loosing weight decided to get large. Took a ride to get them broken in but fits nicely and the camo is great.

Reviewed 7/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.