Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vredestein Race Road Tube

VredesteinRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(11)
(3)
(1)
(5)
(51%)
(27%)
(7%)
(2%)
(12%)
Great tubes, not as supple as latex but durable.
by lbcycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these because they have removable valve cores and i stick my Enve valve extenders on them. I like that they come coated with a light powder right out of the box (vs. powdering them manually) and this lets them breathe while inside of the tire which helps mounting and prevents pinches.

They are not as supple as some other butyl or latex tubes i've used (Vittoria latex tubes are like butter) but they're durable and easy to mount and I don't notice any negative rolling effects.

Reviewed 2/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by T langeman
california

Great product, great company

Reviewed 2/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vredestein Race Road Tube
by txbiker
Competitive Racer
Austin, TX

Road riding. Good rubber, good valves, another fine product from Vredestein.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work Great!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

No flats...done 500 miles. Work will with my Vredestein Gran Fondo Tires.

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These tubes are great value for the money.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

These tubes are great value for the money. I've used these for several years, and the quality has always been very good. They are better than the Continentals that are pretty good quality but are thicker (and heavier), and the prices reflect that.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
pre-dusted with removable valve core, runs a little short
by mda
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA

Apparently all but 50mm length comes with a removable valve core.

Be warned - for some reason Vred measures size including the needle, so they run short.

They are pre-dusted with something like talc which is nice - i've been having problems with tubes bonding with tires otherwise.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not sure about the quality
by Chip
Greenville

I've only purchased two of these tubes, so my experience is limited. The first one died when i locked up my brakes and my rear tire flatted while making an emergency stop going downhill fast. Not the tubes' fault. The valve on the second one is having trouble seating properly. I finished my first ride with it and the tire was quite low. Investigation showed the tube leaked around the valve stem. It would hold air until i screwed down the nut, then it would leak. After refilling the tire and pressing the nut repeatedly, it seemed to hold pressure ok. Not sure what the problem iswas. I'll check to see if it's holding air before my next ride.

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good to use. Nothing really stands out.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Good to use. Nothing really stands out.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bad valves
by lewi
Cycling Enthusiast
San Carlos, CA

Valves failed on 3 out of the 4 I bought. If you look at the valve stem (even in the photo here on the product page) you'll see it looks like it was soldered in a back alley. Maybe it was, because the valve core jammed on two of mine, and the third failed tube wouldn't hold air from the start.

Reviewed 9/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price.
by RLX88
Suisun, CA

Light weight

Long stem for deep dish wheels

Great price.

Reviewed 3/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No need to hassle with adaptors
by Mary
Competitive Racer
Upstate, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Vredestein Race Road Tubes 75mm for my Zipp 404's for about 5 years, never have to worry about using adapters that don't work!!

Reviewed 6/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slow leaks
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

Installed a new tire and Vredestein tube at the same time. Forty-eight hours later, the tire was flat with no apparent puncture. Replaced the tube with a second Vredestein tube. Saved the first tube to search for the leak but couldn't locate it. Another forty-eight hours and the second tube was flat. I have been refilling it for the past ten days. Works fine except the air is consistently gone within forty-eight hours. I suspect the stems are faulty. Is this a common problem with these tubes or did I just get a bad batch?

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrible product!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Terrible purchased 2 both had flats within a week, both slow leaks from stem!

Reviewed 5/8/2015
TriSports.com Comments
I'm extremely sorry about the defective tubes you received and I want to assure you that is not normal. If there is a leak in the valve stem, we can help replace them; simply call us and we can help you replace them! Best, Jeremy 1-800-682-0570
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I pair this with my Vredestein all weather road tires for daily use. Durable too
by Sam DeMartino
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah

I have tried many different tubes but these seem to be more durable with the Vredestein Road Tire. Price was right too.

Reviewed 2/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality as expected
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

stem easily in a deep dish wheel. performs as expected

Reviewed 1/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for deep dish wheels without using a valve extender
by Nick
Competitive Racer
Felton, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I hate valve extenders. They are difficult to get to seal properly, even with plumbers tape, and they can be a nightmare to remove if you get a partial flat tire. These are a great alternative

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice high pressure tube.
by eric
Cycling Enthusiast
southern co
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have read other reviews of this product and can only say my experience has been quite different.

Installed one to replace a tempermental stock piece that came with the bike. Vredstien tires too.

Was surprised by the length of the stem, and the fact that there was no presta nut. After that though all was good. Powdered by something, they fit in easily to the race tires. Presta pump locked up solid to the nipple, no problem getting in air, no seepage during the chore.

Best of all it performed like a champ during my competitive event. Nice tube IMO.

Reviewed 10/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seriously Grippy!
by Anonymous
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It's pretty much what everyone else has been saying about these tires. I've never been one to notice the subtleties in tires, but these are noticeably grippy. AND, no flats yet!

Reviewed 9/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tube, good price.
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't sayfind anything phenomenal about this tube, but it seems to get the job done at the right price, so let's give it 4 stars...for 5 it really needs to stand out in some way.

Reviewed 9/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't bother with these
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought 8 of these tubes about a year ago (four for me and four for my daughter and son-in-law) and every one failed! They may have been old or a bad batch but they all failed on a seam or at the valve stem attachment location. I have run Vredestein Fortezza TriComp tires on my road bikes and always been very happy with the performance and longevity - I'll not buy Vredestein tubes again! You depend on your tires to be safe and stand up to what the roads dish out and when they do fail, the last thing you need is to find out your spare tubes are not any good!!

Reviewed 9/5/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Thanks for your review! I am sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with The Vredestein Race Road Tubes. Our Customer Service would be happy to help answer any questions you might have about our tubes. Be sure to get in touch withthem at [email protected] with any questions!

Thanks,
Anna

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page