Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Vittoria Rubino G+ Road Tire

VittoriaRubino G+ Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(50%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Vittoria Rubino series, still preferred
by jackson
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California, good pavement, rolling hills,

Over the years I've ridden Michelin, Continental, even Schwalbe and still go back to Vittorias though I can't say exactly why. I did have the Extreme ? or Enduros but they were damnable to get off and on the rims, the bike shop suggested that it's the rubber compound they use. I'm not hard on tires and get good mileage, 3000 easily and have pushed it close to 4000.

Reviewed 12/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good choice if your cross rides aren't too muddy ... or you're OK with sliding around.
by Johnny Rex
Cycling Enthusiast
Nazareth, PA

I bought these to mount up on some CN Carbon rims I got on hoo. These are not super light, but they aren't so bad. They roll real nice on pavement and all manner of drymost gravel. They grip well on looser climbs and accelerate and brake well on wet or dry grass. Obviously, the smooth center loses some points when things get real sloppy, but it isn't horrible - rather, it stays squirms along in a relative straight line and slides predictably in mushy turns. The 120 TPI version of this tire FAR out performs the 60 TPI version.

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great commuting and training tire
by KM
Daily Commuter
Seattle

Got these for my Commuting bike and for training rides.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a bad tire for the money.
by FeltF2rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmondslynnwood WA
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Not too bad, I'm more of a high thread count tire guy and prefer folding tires but decided these might be worth a shot. The graphen compound is nice. I have used the Higher end versions and was pleased these are no exception. Smooth ride and they grip the road well for my winter weather demands. I have no complaints, it's a good tire reasonably priced.

Reviewed 1/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great service
by Anonymous

Very good tires at a great peice.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible value for the price. These tires are incredibly versatile. I use them to train and have never had a puncture.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

Incredible value for the money. great durable and versatile tires.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brought these wire Rubino G by mistake
by Fai
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden 2 sets of Rubino G folding tires prior to ordering prior and had great experience with them. Thus I decided to order another set when the ones on the bike were getting worn. I didn't realized the set I ordered with wire, not folding, when I did a sort of Vittoria tires. I was wondering at the time of purchase why they were well descounted. Never-the-less, they ride just as well as the folding and to my surprise, they seem easier to mount(without tire levers) than the folding version. Maybe it just this particular batch of tires? Regardless, I have been averaging 3000-4000 miles on a set and don't get much puncture unless I happened to ride over broken glass I didn't see.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by SeattleDad
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I put on about 25 - 50 miles a week. I've put on a couple hundred miles and the tires have held up fine. I have Easton 50 rims, which are super hard to get on. And this tire is no exception. But once on, and with the tire pressure pumped up to 130 psi, the wheels are good to go.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire and reasonably priced.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC

I'm a repeat used of Vittoria tires and typically buy them when on sale but it wouldn't stop me from purchasing otherwise. I have had very good luck with the Rubino's and flats too. I would now be hesitant to try another tire.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for my kind of riding!
by Grunts
Cycling Enthusiast
PNW
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I am a cycling enthusiast who puts on about 300-350 miles a month in good weather. I don't have a lot of experience to compare these to. They came stock on my Bianchi Infinito CV Disc bike (amazing bike!) and I will most likely put them back on when the time comes. So far after 650 miles they have never let me down. The ride is great for a recreation or endurance rider and I have not had one flat, even after riding through broken bottles, road debris, and significant potholes in the road, all unavoidable under the circumstances. I even had to come to a screeching halt when I didn't see a parked car on a rural highway and had to stop within a very short distance at 18 mph (light battery died on a long endurance ride). I will not change tires until something proves defective on these Rubino Pro G tires...they're that good and I have a lot of confidence in them. Great tire from Vittoria!

Reviewed 10/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.