Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Showers Pass Mens Syncline Jacket

Showers PassMen's Syncline Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
What's not to like?
by Cycler, jogger, dog walker.
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit

Cycling, jogging, walking the dog. Works for me. It's much lighter than my old jacket without any real negatives. I like having a hood and the price was a major plus. I appreciate the inner and outer pockets.

Reviewed 4/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels cooler than I expected
by Al Z.
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

My first reaction to this jacket is that it doesn't add a lot of warmth. That's not a problem because I can simply add more layers in cold weather. I'm suspecting that it's because of its breathability. I think it will become a big advantage when things warm up later in the year.

I tend to sweat a lot when I ride, so I have low expectations for staying dry with any jacket, but so far this jacket has done pretty well on rides. The hood is thin and works pretty well under the helmet. I've found this jacket works well for just walking around too.

Reviewed 3/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all purpose , hi visibility rain jacket.
by Louis
Casual Cyclist
Seattle
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great jacket from Showers Pass. I use it for riding around town as well as in casual circumstances.

Reviewed 1/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rain rain go away.
by Rainface
Casual Cyclist
Wet, Oregon

We got this jacket on sale to use not on the bike but for morning walks. It's a lightweight rain shell that can layer up for any temperature. The fit is nice. It vents appropriately. It's not noisy like some rain jackets. The price made it a deal to not pass up, the quality makes it a deal at any price.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Jacket!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rosebur, OR

I ride with a group on Tuesday's and Sunday's regardless of the weather. Living in Oregon it rains a lot so I wanted something to keep me dry. This jacket works better than I could imagine!

Reviewed 3/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another Great Showers Pass Cycling product
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Vancouver WA

Light weight - perfect for commuting in the PortlandVancouver area. Keeps me dry but not over heat on my rides.

Great visibility with the bright color.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent.
by Anonymous
montana

I particularly liked the hood which fit nicely under the helmet. Quality seam work and zippers.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have for changing weather!
by Spike D.
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this jacket for my long SE Asia ride where weather could change seemingly on a dime. I worn this through early morning fog, bright sunshine and 5-minute each monsoon. It carried me through all of these, except when the sun was up, I can feel sweat collecting around my elbows. You need to have some kind of base layers to ride in cool weather, as there is no insulate capability. But is light weight, looks good, gets you notice on the road and repels water except for real heavy down pour. I can take it off and roll it tight to stuff into my back pocket. The best feature is the hood, it won't cover your helmet but does a good job keep your head warm tucking underneath the helmet.

Glad I got it. You would too.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good jacket, that looks nice and works for commuting
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like the jacket. Looks good. My only real concern is it really doesn't breath well. Even with vents open it just seems to condense on the inside. I sweat a lot and when I get to work even in a colder downpour the inside is always wet (not from the rain though).

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NIce light weight rain jacket.
by Ken
Casual Cyclist
Lewisville, Texas

I like it on and off the bike, very light and well made.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great jacket overall.
by nanuq
Daily Commuter
Port Townsend, WA

Great Jacket in all aspects but the hood is a nuisance.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost a great jacket
by Bike Penguin
Daily Commuter
Eugene, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Breathable, fits well, good freedom of movement. Pit zips. Reflective accents. All the stuff you'd want in a good rain jacket. That is except for ONE thing I hate. The hood! WTF?! No way to stash or remove the hood! Who puts a hood on a cycling jacket?

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.