Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano PD-A530 Pedals

ShimanoPD-A530 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(21%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good pedal for winter riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern suburb of Detroit, MI

I ordered these pedals to ride on snow and ice using my studded tires. By not having to clip in, I have felt more secure using these pedal on difficult ice. When there isnt any ice or th ice is smooth I can clip in and ride with more efficiency. I am very satisfied with these pedals.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pedals give me the option to use clipless or tennis shoes on flat bar bike
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Joaquin Valley
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pedals work as intended on a flat bar bike I have the option to use regular or clipless shoes.

Reviewed 3/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional two sided pedal
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on my cyclocross bike so I can clip in for some serious riding or just hop on it in street shoes for a quick trip in the neighborhood. I find the SPD side to be reliable and easy to clip into and the platform side offers a solid surface to use for regular shoes. I also installed them on my trainer so I can jump on it when I have to stay indoors.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pedals for cheap
by Manny Myles
Competitive Racer
Way south of Chicago

Needed some 2 sided pedals for my Gravel Grinder and these work rather well

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Im buying my second set.
by Twood
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I bought these pedals,originally by mistake .I enjoy how the pressure is distributed over a larger area.This has alleviated the numbness I have felt with other pedals.I'm replacing on all my bikes with this pedal

Reviewed 1/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good
by Chris
Corvallis, OR

This is a great double sided pedal for urban use. Especially when you just want to jump on your bike in your street shoes and go for a quick ride.

Reviewed 7/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flexible
by Anonymous
Auburn, WA

The pedals look great and work great. Love the flexibility of not having to use my clipless shoes when touring

Reviewed 7/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything they should be
by Curt
Daily Commuter
Milwaukee, WI

Needed pedals for a touring commuter bike. Previously I've run the PD-M324 but these are little less aggressive but still grip well on the non-clip-in side Happy with the purchase.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work
by Anonymous
alaska

I put these on my daughter's bike. She typically rides clipless in the summer and platforms in the winter with studded tires on our icy roads and trails, or occasionally platforms with casual shoes. These save me a few minutes of pedal changeover a few times per year. I originally bought them for my commute bike, and I'll probably order a second set soon.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work very well for my mountain bike.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

Work very well for my mountain bike.

Reviewed 11/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most versatile SPD pedal you can buy
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Standard SPD reliability on one side, grippy, svelte platform for walking shoes on the other. If you need pedals that can do it all, look no further.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these pedals!
by apanoushek
Casual Cyclist
Folsom CA

I absolutely love these pedals. I am new to cycling and having the flexibility to ride clipped or unclipped is great. This was a fantastic purchase. Great quality and great price. I am very happy with this purchase.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First pair of clipless pedals
by Anonymous
NE Portland

They work well. I like that I can ride with regular sneakers, but also do longer training rides with bike shoes.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Versatile.
by Anonymous

Good looking and functional. Can hop on my bike with or without cleats.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inexpensive, functional pedal
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

Disclosure I've been a roadie for 2 decades, and only added MTB this spring and this is the first set of lipless pedals on an MTB I've ridden.

I really like these pedals. They were inexpensive, and they work as advertised. I like being able to adjust the difficulty of clipping inout, and the flat side of the pedals is sufficiently grippy. I've never had any issues clipping in without looking, as my shoes seem to easily clip in. My only minor complaint is that I wish the flat side of the pedal were larger. However, that is likely due to having size 13 (48) feet and being new (and less comfortable) riding MTB than road and wanting a wider platform.

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice peddles
by Anonymous

These peddles are really great when riding , two sided make them much safer after stopping and beginning .

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best of both worlds
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
PA

Installed these on my mountain bike that I have converted to a hybrid. The SPD side is great for longer open roads and trails, the regular side is great for starting up in more urban or riding in congested areas.

Reviewed 6/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal for around-town bike
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I use it on my Tern folder. It's great to have both the platform for regular shoes and the SPD side for cleated shoes. Both are easily reached, they hang vertically so you kick forward with clipless shoes and back with regular ones. In Portland, it's a good idea to replace the grease with Phil's Waterproof, just to make them last longer. You do need the Shimano tool to take them apart, but it's only $3.

Reviewed 5/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice pedals
by Jnoyst
Ma.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Nice pedals but I have nothing to compare to since these are my first pair of clip-ons I like that you can still use regular shoes on the other side it's helpful when you're trying to clip in after you stop and get going you can pedal on the opposite side

Reviewed 6/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
MN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are great pedals that also allow for a quick ride with normal shoes. Clipping in/out is super easy!

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page