Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano PD-A530 Pedals

ShimanoPD-A530 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(21%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great dual purpose pedal!
by Anonymous
Tulsa, OK

Installed these on a bike to have a choice of clipping in or using regular shoes. This works great. Treads on the pedals surface do not allow shoes to slide, something I thought would be an issue, and the pedal is slightly longer and narrower than stock making it more comfortable to stand on. Overall, good design and quality. Pedals will probably outlast the bike and I have no regrets.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pedals for Neighborhood Cross bike
by Rick
Royal Oak Mi

I bought these pedals for a bike I use around town and on trails. Great for casual riding with street shoes, and more technical clipless trail riding. They are easy to flip, and fairly lightweight. Im not sure about durability as Ive only logged a few hundred miles on this bike. Im pleased with my choice so far.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional two sided pedal
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on my cyclocross bike so I can clip in for some serious riding or just hop on it in street shoes for a quick trip in the neighborhood. I find the SPD side to be reliable and easy to clip into and the platform side offers a solid surface to use for regular shoes. I also installed them on my trainer so I can jump on it when I have to stay indoors.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great pedals for commuting or hitting the trial
by GotdemWheels
Daily Commuter

Lovin' these things. They are well made and I use them daily for commuting - option to clip in or out is great.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A
by Troy
Missouri USA

Nice pedals.. Easy to clip in if you adjust screw all way out.. Like the fact that they are dual purpose pedals..

Reviewed 6/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great reliable pedal. Exactly what I needed for my daily commute and weekend rides.
by nlhoch1
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Great reliable pedal. Easily adaptable to how I'd like to ride on any particular day whether commuting or longer ridesraces.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy with so far
by Anonymous

They work as expected I wish they where slightly bigger on the flat side

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best of two worlds.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Des moines, IA

The best of two worlds. Love that you can clip in for the long rides and use the flats for short rides.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice commuter pedals
by BigDumbGuy
Daily Commuter
Eugene, Oregon

I use these pedals on my daily commuter and they work great. The platform can become a little slippery when wet but overall if you pay attention, you will be fine. The SPD works as expected.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pedal for winter riding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern suburb of Detroit, MI
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered these pedals to ride on snow and ice using my studded tires. By not having to clip in, I have felt more secure using these pedal on difficult ice. When there isnt any ice or th ice is smooth I can clip in and ride with more efficiency. I am very satisfied with these pedals.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good
by Chris
Corvallis, OR

This is a great double sided pedal for urban use. Especially when you just want to jump on your bike in your street shoes and go for a quick ride.

Reviewed 7/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flexible
by Anonymous
Auburn, WA

The pedals look great and work great. Love the flexibility of not having to use my clipless shoes when touring

Reviewed 7/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pedals give me the option to use clipless or tennis shoes on flat bar bike
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Joaquin Valley
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Pedals work as intended on a flat bar bike I have the option to use regular or clipless shoes.

Reviewed 3/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Everything they should be
by Curt
Daily Commuter
Milwaukee, WI

Needed pedals for a touring commuter bike. Previously I've run the PD-M324 but these are little less aggressive but still grip well on the non-clip-in side Happy with the purchase.

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work
by Anonymous
alaska

I put these on my daughter's bike. She typically rides clipless in the summer and platforms in the winter with studded tires on our icy roads and trails, or occasionally platforms with casual shoes. These save me a few minutes of pedal changeover a few times per year. I originally bought them for my commute bike, and I'll probably order a second set soon.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pedals for cheap
by Manny Myles
Competitive Racer
Way south of Chicago

Needed some 2 sided pedals for my Gravel Grinder and these work rather well

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Im buying my second set.
by Twood
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I bought these pedals,originally by mistake .I enjoy how the pressure is distributed over a larger area.This has alleviated the numbness I have felt with other pedals.I'm replacing on all my bikes with this pedal

Reviewed 1/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most versatile SPD pedal you can buy
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Standard SPD reliability on one side, grippy, svelte platform for walking shoes on the other. If you need pedals that can do it all, look no further.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work very well for my mountain bike.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

Work very well for my mountain bike.

Reviewed 11/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these pedals!
by apanoushek
Casual Cyclist
Folsom CA

I absolutely love these pedals. I am new to cycling and having the flexibility to ride clipped or unclipped is great. This was a fantastic purchase. Great quality and great price. I am very happy with this purchase.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page