Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Selle SMP TRK Gel Saddle

Selle SMPTRK Gel Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(6%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
It is comfortable, I can ride in the drops again without numbness. Worth the small amount of extra weight.
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson nh

I was able to dial in the saddles position during one ride. The dropped nose is great for alternating standing and sitting, the saddle has a sweet spot that is comfortable.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable on the longer rides.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio

I like to go out on longer rides and on a regular saddle will have some numbness towards the end of my ride. This saddle is more comfortable and I don't have that uncomfortable feeling at the end of my ride.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best seat for long distances
by Anonymous
Portland

I know this is not ideal but I had to bolt this seat on prior to a century and had the most comfortable ride I have ever had. I had always suffered from pain, numbness and unpleasant after effects with other seats, with this one everything was pain free and functional during and after the ride. Well worth money.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3 day tour
by Anonymous
MN

Installed on my touring bike, and promptly headed out on a 3 day ride with no prior aclimation to this new saddle. Some soreness, .....and promptly went back to my Brooks imperial. Not the SMP's fault. Will give it a go on another bike...I'm sure it will be fine..

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable saddle for touring
by anand
Cycling Enthusiast
Manchester, NH

I recently bought a Specialized Diverge Expert and was looking for a comfortable saddle. Most of my riding is on road, paved and some rough unpaved with an average of 25-30 miles. Tried the specialized saddles (avatar & phenom), the fabric scoop radius (143 mm) and fabric cell (155 mm) and finally this saddle. This proved to the most comfortable for me. No achy sit bones. I am 5 feet 11 inches and weigh 170 lbs with a sit bone width of 130-135 mm. The only negative to the SMP is the weight at a hefty 485 g. Otherwise a very comfortable saddle with no aches anywhere. Highly recommended for folks with no natural cushioning and who like riding more upright. Also, a very good price from bikes direct and the saddle was delivered in perfect condition.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfort I never experienced, 100 mile ride not problem. Bruce
by Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
Indian rocks beach, florida
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I finally have no discomfort when riding, did the Cancer fund raiser from Phila. to Atlantic city, no problems, I would recommend this seat to any guy

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Glad I finally tried it!
by seventy two
Casual Cyclist
Lufkin, Texas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride approx. 50-miles a week, and usually my rump is hurting within the first few miles. After just a couple of rides with this Selle SMP TRK Gel, I found that this seat is the best I have ever had. And it seems to get better with each ride!

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome seat
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this for my new trek and I've put about 140 miles a week on it for the last 3 months. It's very comfortable and makes a world of difference on long rides.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE BEST
by Sean
WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm going to have a really hard time riding any other saddle after spending some quality time with this one. This is the saddle to have when the trail has a tantrum and starts throwing punches. Long distance comfort and low profile.

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
20 miles without getting off the bike
by Katy trail tim
kansas city mo
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I dont need bike paints with this seat. Firm and soft at the same time. I get no vibration up into the seat.

Reviewed 1/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great saddle, so good I bought a second one.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New York
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I like hard, hilly, long-distance riding about 4000 miles per year. Other saddles I've used have been OK, but I decided to try Selle SMP to avoid potential prostate and urinary duct problems. I liked the comfort of the SMP after one ride and loved it so much after 100 miles that I bought a second one. A touch pricy and a touch heavy, but definitely worth it.

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This saddle is the greatest! I have tried at least 5 others but have finally found the one. Buy it! Love it! Ride on!
by MPuccio
Competitive Racer
Madison Wisconsin

I ride a Trek TTX for triathlon. I use this saddle for training now. The gel model is a bit heavy so might get the race seat for events. This allows me to train hard for extended hours without undue pain. Cant say enough good things about it.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a great option for someone looking for a more comfortable seat
by buzzman
Cycling Enthusiast
janesville wi
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great seat for me. I needed a more comfortable seat where comfort is more important than weight.

Reviewed 4/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle!
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

After trying several saddles for proper fit I finally found one that's perfect for me. I ride long rides and the width is perfect for me and its very comfortable for real long rides. Still fairly lightweight too.

This is the best saddle for my style of riding.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love it BUTTTTTT
by adolfo
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL United States
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

comfy but the seam a the bottom ridge is eating up my shorts!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 3/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
seam
by Anonymous
miami
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

love the comfort part but the seam they left at the bottom is chewing into my shorts. i am adding duck tape over the seam but i should not have to do this to $100 seat

Reviewed 3/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.