Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Selle Italia Flite Flow Ti 316 Saddle

Selle ItaliaFlite Flow Ti 316 Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great saddle that was a long time coming...
by Scooby
Daily Commuter
Nashvegas

I use this saddle on my road bike. I've put roughly 150 miles a week on it since I bought it. It's just as comfortable as the SMP saddle I have on my CX bike. I tried a number of different saddles before I settled on this one. Great value and VERY comfortable. Works perfectly for long rides as well as daily commuting.

Reviewed 8/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Saddle from first ride
by Anonymous

I was initially a little concerned about the saddle because it was rated in their large category and I have fairly narrow sit bone. But, the saddle fits me perfectly and has been comfortable since my very first ride.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice saddle, like the narrower profile.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbia basin in Washington State

I use this on my gravel bike and it is a nice well made saddle.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellently Comfortable Wide Saddle!
by D$
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle has finally ended my search for an all-round seat that is wide enough to support the sit bones while being lightweight and providing a cut-out to relieve pressure common to other wider saddles. I was originally skeptical of the design and looks, but on the bike it actually looks pretty nice and the main point is the saddle disappears from your thoughts while riding. Saddles are obviously a personal piece of equipment, but for those with wider sit bones who still want a racing-oriented saddle, I would suggest giving this one a try.

Reviewed 1/5/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good design, but too much padding for me
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Too much padding led to chaffing on a recent century. I sent this back and got another, smaller one instead. Be wary of too much padding. It feels great for the first 10 miles, but if you have beefy thighs like me that will quickly become a chafing sensation accompanying every pedal stroke.

Reviewed 6/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable long ride seat
by CTrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After a number of seats, I've found one that is comfortable after long rides. Did a 150 miler on past weekend and no soreness the following day when I took bike out for another ride.

Reviewed 6/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great racing saddle.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle is a nice racing type .It works well for people that need a light saddle with a touch more width.

The cut-out works for me, but you have to like a very flat saddle shape.

Reviewed 2/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Had to get used to the new position creatted by a wider seat to accomodate the ishial tuberosities!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
redlands ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well designed seat and now that I am used to the new position I can feel improved pedaling action. I can tell the difference when I go on my trainer with an older more narrow seat. More numbness and pressure

Reviewed 2/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE best seat I've ever ridden
by NorthJerseyBoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern NJ
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have bought more seats than I'd like to admit. All were fine for rides of 30 miles or less. But when went hunting for distance, which I enjoy, my butt always got sore north of 40 miles.

In the end I learned that this was because I wasn't shopping properly. Once I measured the distance between my sit bones, I realized all my seats were too narrow. Not by much, but enough to make a difference. I chose this seat because of its width in the back (145mm).

Remember, a new seat needs to break in. By the time I'd put 100 miles on the seat, it literally disappeared, meaning that I'd finish long rides 50 and later realize that I'd never thought about my butt.

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This saddle is the best thing that ever happen to me!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle allows me to stay on the bike longer.

Reviewed 10/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Fly TNT Saved my life
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita Ks
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I can ride long and faster

Should of had one 30 years ago

Reviewed 7/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat! &40for women&41
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Orange County, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a difficult time finding a comfortable saddle. Being a women I go for the women specific saddles but they don't seem to be all that comfortable. I needed a second saddle for my other bike and tried the Flite Flow Ti. The geometry of this seat is a little different than most saddles. The 'nose' is longer and the actual 'seat' is smaller. Which means less chaffing (at least for me). Great seat.

I normally ride with the Sella Italia SLR Lady Flow.

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.