Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe G-One Allround 700c Tubeless Gravel Tire

SchwalbeG-One Allround 700c Tubeless Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(55%)
(27%)
(9%)
(5%)
(5%)
good general use gravel tire
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal

I have the Schwalbe G-One Allround 700c Tubeless Gravel Tire in 38c mounted tubeless front and rear on my gravel bike. So far I've been happy with these tires for general use. The low profile knobbies provide a smooth ride yet pretty good grip (except in mud). I don't race gravel or ride really rough terrain so I can't comment on how these tires would hold up under high stress conditions.

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fast rolling high volume tire thats super easy to mount
by Delfairen
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Tires mounted extremely easily on my Stans Iron Cross wheels I think I would of even been able to use a regular pump rather than compressor to start it off. I run them on the road at 40-45psi and they have not let me down. I do need to take them off and add sealant as the stem I used doesn't have a removable core (What on earth were Shimano thinking) so I will see how easy they are to remount then.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire!
by Anonymous
Ithaca, NY

I ride on crumbling asphalt, concrete, single track and various sized gravel on my commutes and this tire has not failed me yet. 900 miles in on a 700cX38 rear tire. Holds air well setup tubeless on Bontrager Affinity wheels. Very tight fit when I installed but that also made the bead very easy to set with a floor pump. Will probably need to replace the rear tire in the next 4-500miles as the tread is already wearing down. That is my only gripe but I do like the tire very much. Just wish it were a bit less expensive to match lower durability.

Reviewed 6/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this tire!
by dagar
Phoenix
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this tire for many epic races and it has performed flawlessly!

700 miles before they need replacing.

75% gravel 25% road with some sandmudgrass.

I have not had a flat or burp (3rd pair so far) I usually run lower pressure than most riders.

Fresh Stans every few months and I'm good to go (DT Swiss loops).

Latest set up is 38 front 35 rear.

I also use the X-Ones (33) for CX racing.

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast and light for the road, grippy enough off the road
by bencolem
Savannah, GA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great on road for a gravel tire, I can average only 0.2mph average off my best on a 30mph loop with this tire, but wants for nothing off road (albeit I'm in the dry south).

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great handling (dry) mounts easy, low resistance
by Brij
Santa Cruz
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this as my first high volume (34mm) tire for my cx bike for summer mixed riding in Nor Cal. I've done a 70 mile road ride w45 psi and trail rides with about 25 psi on super dusty rough stuff. Love the extra volume and don't mind the file tread. Afraid this tire will spoil me when cx season starts and I go back to 33s. It's mounted on a HED Belgium rim, tubeless.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quiver Killer
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The G-One is the most versatile tire I've ever used. It rolls fast on pavement. It rolls fast on dirt and gravel. It's tubeless and installed easily. I've used these for everything from commuting (25 miles one way, mixed pavement and gravel) to gravel grinding to summertime cyclocross training. They're awesome.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast rolling and durable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Tires went on relatively easy and have held air very well. I have ridden these on the road, on non-technical fine gravel where punctures are not a concern. Tire performs well on both. Rolls fast on the road given the light tread, and handles well in the gravesand. My real reason for the rating is I raced them at the Bootlegger 100. They handled some very rocky and steep descents without any problem. They took beating on the descents and provided enough grip on the turns. The gravel was chunkier than I had anticipated, and they performed very well. For some comparison, I have ridden 38mm Specialized triggers, 40mm Barlow Pass, and WTB Nanos tires recently. I would say the G-1 is a mix between the Trigger and the Compass. Not as fast or supple as the Compass, but softer and faster than the Trigger. I ran the Compass at 35psi, Nanos, G-1, and Triggers at 40-42 psi (195lbs).

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible
by Chappy Green
PDX

I live in the hills. 28 are fine but 35 tubeless running at 50 to 60 psi is heaven with theses. So much grip and forgiveness. And they are fast! Not a lot of difference with 28 at max psi.

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is an awful tire. Do not buy,
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
2 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

The reason I say this is an awful tire is that it has a nasty habit of getting punctured when you ride on anything rougher than bike path cinder. I wanted to try it because it looked fast and had the right width. Well, its fast, but paper thin. Will not seal a 2mm hole in the tread when mounted tubeless. Three people in my cycling club, including me, have tried them and each of us have had unrecoverable punctures. Now, let me say that each of us rolls on genuine, Texas marble-sized gravel made of limestone. Add to that, these are races where theres anger being applied to the pedals. Just dont.

Reviewed 3/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good balance of grip and speed
by Moby
Competitive Racer
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have 300 miles on these, 70% dirtgravel.

After pinch flatting twice in 5 minutes in my last event I decided to switch over completely to tubeless. This is my first tubeless tire, which is replacing Clement LAS (which I generally really like, other than the flats). These are gripper than the LAS on wet dirt with light loose gravel. They will not spin on climbs where I would occasionally spin the LAS. Maybe not quite as fast on pavement. Maybe. They are stiffer than the LAS and feel like they turn in quicker, probably due to a slightly more pointed profile. Like the LAS they struggle in deeper gravel, more than the Clement MXP, the tire I've been running the lags few years when I needed something more aggressive.

They set up easily with a compressor and a little soap on Stan's Grail rims. No leaks or burping so far. In the future they'll get swapped to Enve M50s for races.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Solid Performing Tire
by Jer
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Yeah, they're a little pricey for a tire but it's definitely worth it. On the suggestion of a fellow rider I bought a set of these tires as an all-around tire. I've used them on asphalt, gravel, dirt, grass and mud and they far exceeded my expectations. In some soupy mud I thought for sure I would be spinning wheel but I had some fairly good grip, and that was with a good bit of air in the tires. I imagine they'd perform even better with low pressure. In the dirt they stuck really well and gave me confidence in the corners. Both gravel and asphalt showed them to be the all-rounder tires I previously mentioned. Once these wear out I won't hesitate to replace them with new ones.

Reviewed 12/28/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Performance, Mediocre Reliability
by Brad P
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very smooth rolling tire with just the right tread for mixed terrain. Best on hard pack gravel, there are better option out there for rough gravel only riding. My only disappointment was in terms of durability and tubeless setup. Tighter and trickier to setup tubeless than other tires I have used. On my second ride I punctured in some rough gravel bad enough that it would not seal. Nice tire for racing or training rides in clean conditions... Beware for commuting, touring, any situation where your not willing to accept performance with increased hassle flat risk.

Reviewed 2/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good Gravel Tire
by John
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very happy with this tire. I often ride on the road and the tire rolls nicely with excellent grip and ride. I now ride my gravel bike on the road more than I do on the road bike with 25's. I currently have 38's in the Schwalbe. Any time I see these on sale, I buy a couple for reserves. They are a bit soft so, the rear can wear out a little faster than normal. On the gravel, they are solid and fairly predictable but with less traction on steeper or loose terrain than other tires might be. I would run the bigger tires if I had more clearance in the rear...

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
'All-round' is an accurate description
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a tire that I could ride on both hard surfaces as well as dirt, grass and gravel. This tire fits that need. That said, while this tire is good for all-round use isn't really good for any particular use. For example, if you want a tire that is really good on rough gravel this tire will likely fall short. Finally, I don't have enough miles on this tire to rate durability.

Reviewed 12/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New tire
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
77040
5 of 23 customers found this review helpful.

Over priced , good tire but not a great tire !

Reviewed 1/26/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Which Size?
by Anonymous
0 of 30 customers found this review helpful.

Item Description says 700c but Specs say 650b...which is it?

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast and reliable
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The 35mm G-One is a reliable tubeless tire, which I've found to be fast rolling, on both tarmac and pavement. Zero casing cuts from gravel.

Subjectively, the G-One seems faster rolling than a Challange Gravel Grinder (also a great tire), with comparable cornering traction. The G-Ones set up easily on a set of Stan's Grail rims. Two items to note first, I found that the G-One rides best with surprisingly low air pressure, so take a gauge with you on the first few rides and experiment. Also, if you mount these on a Stan's rim, the bead with stretch a bit, and they will then be almost impossible to mount on some other rims, that have a less-tight fit.

Overall, a great tubeless tire for mixed-surface riding. My tires varied a bit in weight 391 and 432 grams. Typical of Schwalble, in my experience.

Reviewed 10/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great All-Around
by Haffassa Tempt
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento Lake Tahoe
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

38's mounted (easily) on Stan's Grail, so it has a wide round profile. 6535 trailroad use on my gravel bike. I'm 210 and run the tires at 4045-FR on the road and hardpack, lowering them to around 3035 when things get dicey on the trail. They are comfortable, fast, and lively on all surfaces. They also can take a beating as evidenced by surviving multiple downhill runs in the 35-45mph range on loose trailsroads (think unmaintained Category 2 forest service roads in the SierrasPlumas) including a run where I hit a pothole and caved and cracked a new front Grail rim at 40 mph. Amazingly it still held air allowing me to finish my ride. The G-One's great performance and smearing grip comes at a cost though, and that would be wear. I will be surprised if a get 1,000 miles on these, which is why I did not rate them as Awesome on Value. But..... if you love fresh tires like I do and enjoy changing them whenever a good deal on high performing tires comes along, then buy these already and up your game.

Reviewed 9/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gravel tire I've ridden
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are great tires. They set up tubeless beautifully with Ultegra 6800 rims which makes for a great combo that makes the ride quality of my older aluminum cross bike frame very comfortable. Fast rolling and nice traction (at least in dry, haven't tried them in wet yet). Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page