Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pirelli PZero Velo Tire

PirelliPZero Velo Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(30%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great tires!
by dscottj431
Daily Commuter
Herndon VA

I changed from Conti 4000s to these. The first things I noticed was improved authority entering a turn, better braking, and much less noisy. I didn't rate that last one highly until I got a quieter tire. They are pricey, but you get what you pay for. Great stuff!

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tires but got a flat on my 4th time out
by KL
Cycling Enthusiast
utah

I have riding on tubeless tires for the last 4 years. I decided to go tubed again. Bought these tires and installed them on my bike. On my fourth ride, my front tire went flat. I took the tire off and felt around the inside of the tire for punctures but couldn't find any. Replaced the tube with a new one and finished my ride. I bought these tires for there high reviews of being puncture proof. Not very happy with them.

Reviewed 8/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a very pleasant surprise by pirelli
by team woo
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA

i was somewhat skeptical hearing about pirelli's tires, since they had been putting clement tires. clement tires are durable, but the ride is a bit rough. having ridden vittoria's pave series for years, i was rather picky about my tires and had stuck to 320 tpi and cotton belts. for off season, i went to a cheaper tire, the rubino pro. a good tire and value. i was stunned with the pirelli's. 128 tpi, puncture resistance, but it was the grippiness and the handling in water that wow'ed me. it gives a good ride and handles well. i switched my other race bike over to pirelli's as well.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Five stars
by Dadier Roasrio
Tampa fl

Better tires very smooth, faster l loved!

Reviewed 6/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My new favorite tire
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
VA

I have these tires on two sets of wheels and absolutely love them. I switched to these after using Continental GP 4000, a Bontrager tire, and Michelin Power. They feel much more grippy in corners than any of the other tires, and seem to roll very well at 100-110 psi.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and grippy
by Anonymous
Chicago

A very comfortable tire that corners well. 25 mm plumped to 27.5 on narrow Ksyrium rims. Wet pavement performance is very good. After a few hundred miles, the rear shows wear and cuts (not punctures) on tires center. Sidewalls are unscathed. Debris seems to cling to the sticky tread, but no flats so far.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by J.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No complaints. Great product. Already on my second set. Would buy again.

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pirelli is back!!!!
by kpw1959
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding this tire for about 4 months. Very happy with the ride quality so far. Not the same roll resistance as Vittoria Corsa G tires but the tire does not flat like Vittoria's do. I like the feel better than Continental Gran Prix 4000. Lighter tire better handling on dry and wet conditions. Now running latex tubes in the Pirelli's even made it a better tire. No flats so far. Replacing the tires after about 3000 miles hit a tin can on a ride last week and cut the rear tire but it did not flat. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy rubber, feel responsive and fast
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Virginia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This tire seems like it would perform well for any condition other than winter weather when something with more of a tread is needed. The rubber compound has a soft and grippy feel which just from touching them you can tell they would be less likely to slip out from under you in a corner than many comparable tires. I don't have a means to test actual rolling resistance, but they feel amazing to ride on. I have used them mostly on climbing wheels for mountain riding, where they seem to leave no watts behind on the uphills but grip amazingly going down. These will be racing tires next summer.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good early effort
by rareclan
Competitive Racer
SoCal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This tire provides excellent cornering grip and will be my go-to tire for crits. Durability seems good too. However, I think the rolling resistance might not be on par with some of the other racing tires available out there.

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.