Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi P.R.O. Thermal Toe Cover

Pearl IzumiP.R.O. Thermal Toe Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(44%)
(44%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Easy to put on and they keep your feet warm, but...
by Andre
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

The covers fit a pair of Mavic Ksyrium cycling shoes just fine and keep my toes warm at 45deg F. The only issue I've had with these is that it's only been about two months(20 rides) and one of the straps is starting to rip. Durability is very questionable right now, but we'll see.

Overall great purchase (especially if you can snag these on sale).

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Had to cut the rear closure
by dadmc
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgetown, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought thermal toe cover to replace a standard pair that were wearing out. My main issue is that the rear opening has a velcro closure that is held together by an elastic band. This made it hard for me to get the toe cover over the bottom of the MTB shoes I use. I ended up cutting the elastic band off the cover. Unfortunately, the velcro closures are not that long, and one of the toe covers fell off while I was riding. A friend saw it falling and picked it up. I ended up sewing some velcro that I had laying around to lengthen the closure. These may be better suited for road shoes, where there are no lugs on the soles that make it hard to install the cover.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and effective at blocking the wind
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque

Wish they offered a size ML.

The LXL size is a bit too big and the covers do not fit snuggly.

The material used is very effective at blocking the wind and the interior fleece keeps the toes toasty.

Reviewed 2/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kept me warmer, longer
by hzayas42
Cycling Enthusiast
Hoboken, NJ

I try to ride into the 35 degree days and these toe warmers allowed me to ride longer before feeling the cold in my toes. They are worth the price paid.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kept me warmer, longer
by hzayas42
Cycling Enthusiast
Hoboken, NJ

I try to ride into the 35 degree days and these toe warmers allowed me to ride longer before feeling the cold in my toes. They are worth the price paid.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent toe cover!
by Anonymous

Very effective keeping toes warm on those days from low to mid 40's and higher, if nice weather. Sunny

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good toe booties
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY

I had the older version of these booties which I really liked but they wore out. I liked the older style better but these are a little easier to put on and and a little easier to get to the middle velcro strap on my shoes.

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty toes
by Ska-d4Life
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Forest, IL

Perfect for the shoulder seasons. My 2nd pair of these and tho the previous version had better cut-out for cleat, these do what they are mant to.

Reviewed 8/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just right for extending my biking season.
by Iowa Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Cedar Rapids, IA

I purchased this product to wear over my bike sandals. The sandals have adjustable straps that allow me to layer socks for winter riding. This product is flexible enough to fit over the expanded sandal and block air flow. I am riding in temperatures as low as 25 degrees and staying dry and warm.

Reviewed 2/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.