Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Select Glove ( Discontinued )

Pearl IzumiMen's Select Glove ( Discontinued )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(8)
(4)
(2)
(1)
(55%)
(24%)
(12%)
(6%)
(3%)
great gloves & good price
by Bill
Competitive Racer
Bluffton SC

used regularly about 5 days a week 150- 200 miles

they wear like steel

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY

Had these gloves before and liked them. Just wanted a new (reflective) color.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these gloves. they weat like iron.....
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton South Carolina

Normally ride 5 days per week 150 to 200 miles

The colors fad a bit but they wear like iron

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these gloves. they weat like iron.....
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton South Carolina

Normally ride 5 days per week 150 to 200 miles

The colors fad a bit but they wear like iron

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality & performance
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fit is perfect & the gel is well positioned and very effective.

Comfortable even for extended time in the saddle.

Reviewed 8/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not comfortable for road bike
by HerbP
Cycling Enthusiast
Suffern, NY

The padding seems designed for holding on to straight bars rather than drops. The only time it felt comfortable was when climbing a hill with my hands on top near the center. Gloves also feel heavy. They're probably very nice for a mountain bike, but I think the description should indicate this.

Reviewed 8/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and good quality
by richpen
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Very happy with these gloves. I intentionally chose the XL size and this worked out well. Each time I put them on they are a tad loose but after riding in the heat of Texas they fit fine. They are comfortable and look good.

Reviewed 5/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
godd glove for the price
by bob
Cycling Enthusiast
madison wi
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

road biking. good glove

Reviewed 5/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gloves I've ever had.
by PGB
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Huron, Mi
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Padding is in all the right spots, wipe service doesn't get crusty and they wash up like new every time. Pearl Izumi understands bicyclists!

Reviewed 10/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Okay gloves
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY

I wear gloves mainly as hand protection in case I crash. My requirements are just good fit and these fit well and look good.

Reviewed 8/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love the glove's and the fit, Look nice and feel great on long rides
by autiger9
Cycling Enthusiast
DOTHAN, AL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on my longer rides. Very comfortable, no tingle in hands. Also like the look.

Reviewed 6/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Glove for the Money
by Mike Rinier
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA

This glove provides excellent cushioning and does not lose it's grip on a wet bar wrap.

I'll certainly purchase a second pair down the road.

Reviewed 5/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High vis and no numbness
by Coastal Creeper
Pacifica, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pads on startegic spots prevent numbness. THe fit of XL was just right and they are very lightweight.

Reviewed 1/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Padding is generous and in the right spots. They appear better made than the Pearl Elite gloves.

Reviewed 7/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent fit and comfortable wear
by p johnston
Casual Cyclist
Halifax, N. S. Canada
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Glove has an excellent fit and comfortable to wear. Pearl Izumi is a great product.

Reviewed 1/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not worth the price...
by jmdaniel
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Select Glove
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These lasted about three months, before some of the stitching started to pull out. I sent them back to Pearl Izumi for warranty replacement, and was sent long fingered Cyclone gel gloves as a replacement. I live in Texas, which means I wear long fingered gloves like... never? Rather than waste more of my time, I'm keeping the replacement gloves to use when riding my motorcycle, and won't buy PI gloves again. Lifetime warranties are only as good as they are executed...

Reviewed 9/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Totally Satisfied
by Gene
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington D.C.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Select Glove
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If your number one priority is visibility for safety, try out the Pearl Izumi Men's Select Glove in screaming yellow. Without question, my hand signals are very apparent. And I was pleasantly surprised about its other qualities. The snug fit (at least for me) was comfortable. In summer, I bike in hot and humid conditions yet there is sufficient aeration to keep my hands dry. And these gloves allow a flexible, firm and comfortable grip. I could ask for no more. In other reviews, some folks mentioned that the gloves are difficult to take off. I simply pull them off from the wrist . Of course, this leaves them inside out, but it is easy to invert them. Thanks to WesterBikeWorks, who offered these gloves at a sale price that made them an easy choice.

Reviewed 8/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good gloves
by Tad
Cycling Enthusiast
Stillwater, MN
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Select Glove
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They were on sale so I added them to my collection of bike gloves. I was anxious to try them after seeing all the negative reviews about the under wrist closure. For me, they are very comfortable. I really like the fact that when wiping my face and mouth the closure is out of the way on bottom and not scratching my face. I will now only buy gloves with this new under the wrist closure.

Reviewed 8/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves for the price
by timmer15
Casual Cyclist
Littleton,Co
Review for Pearl Izumi 2012 Men's Select Glove

Used for long casual bike rides.

Reviewed 7/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
signs of deteriation after limited use.
by vinnyd
Cycling Enthusiast
staten island, ny
Review for Pearl Izumi 2013 Men's Select Glove
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used during 20 mile rides 5 times a week. Hole has developed already where the finger and hand meat. Large size fits extremly tight.

Will order x-lg next time.

Reviewed 6/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page