Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Quest Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Quest Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(13)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(66%)
(26%)
(6%)
(2%)
(0%)
Budget shorts, but not worth it
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Don't like the pad. Have several older pairs of PI biking shorts, but ordered these and after trying once sent back for a credit. Pad seems like one continuous piece and not very form fitting. Recommend including the pad pics with shorts.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
by Italman

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
by Italman
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, Oregon

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
by Italman
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, Oregon

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
by Italman
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, Oregon

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good shorts are a must
by Luke
Midwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They work well. I have not ridden them over 50 miles. I am 6' 185lbs, wear 33 waist, am average shape and the size M fits nice and snug. A size L might fit more relaxed. I would not buy super cheap bike shorts, they don't not keep you in place. These do.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nicest Lower Price Shorts I have Found
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Apple Valley, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Of several different brands of bicycle shorts I have purchased, the Pearl Izumi Men's Quest are by far nicest and most comfortable shorts I have found in the lower to mid price range.

Reviewed 8/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good materials and workmanship, sizes run small
by CTRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Central CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good value for the price for cycling shorts I wanted for moderately long road rides (3 - 6 hours in the saddle). Panel material is robust, and padding provides a firm and stable foundation. Ordered large size based on measurement recommendations on the web site and feel constricted in the crotch - will be exchanging for XL, but everything else (waistline & legs) felt fine. Maybe add a little extra room down in front?

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made
by Anonymous

Every component of these shorts are well made. Inseam is a bit too long for me, the leg elastics are a bit loose.

Reviewed 9/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pants at very reasonable price
by Bob widman
sarasota florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased bike pants at my local bike shop for over 30 years and usually pay at least twice what I paid for 2 pairs from REI recently and same quality as I wear them everyday on my 30-40 mile ride.

Reviewed 6/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good deal. A lot cheaper then the bike stores.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and comfortable
by Anonymous

Being a bigger guy I like that they fit snug but not too loose and never seem to ride up.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts. Great sale price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable. Well made. Great sale price.

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Shorts at a decent price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these in warmer weather by themselves and under tights in cool weather. As with most Pearl Izumi gear they are well made and seem like they will last a long time. I am a 32 waist and these fit me just right. My only minor complaint is that the padding is a bit thicker than I like.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good product at a reasonable price!
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Gurley, AL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable and seems to wear well.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good product
by Rodrig
Cycling Enthusiast
McFarland
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Weekly rides up to 85 miles a week

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good product
by Rodrig
Cycling Enthusiast
McFarland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Weekly rides up to 85 miles a week

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is just a great product.
by Lowlander
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles

From a short day(25miles) to a long day(150miles) they never let me down. They fit great and of coarse the price is perfect.

Reviewed 3/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable price
by Happy spin guy
Casual Cyclist
Harrisburg
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have several pairs of these shorts that I use for indoor cycling. They fit well and hold up well.

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting shorts.
by DKBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cities of Minnesota
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use on mid-to-longer rides, 15-80 miles.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page