Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Quest Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Quest Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(10)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(65%)
(27%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
A very good product
by Rodrig
Cycling Enthusiast
McFarland

Weekly rides up to 85 miles a week

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good product
by Rodrig
Cycling Enthusiast
McFarland

Weekly rides up to 85 miles a week

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts
by Anonymous
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

Bought these as previous year's closeout, so they were super cheap. They fit well and do what they are supposed to do. They don't creep, or move too much. I would be willing to pay full-price for my next pair based on how well these worked out.

Reviewed 3/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is just a great product.
by Lowlander
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles

From a short day(25miles) to a long day(150miles) they never let me down. They fit great and of coarse the price is perfect.

Reviewed 3/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable price
by Happy spin guy
Casual Cyclist
Harrisburg

I have several pairs of these shorts that I use for indoor cycling. They fit well and hold up well.

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting shorts.
by DKBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cities of Minnesota

Use on mid-to-longer rides, 15-80 miles.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Shorts at a decent price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I use these in warmer weather by themselves and under tights in cool weather. As with most Pearl Izumi gear they are well made and seem like they will last a long time. I am a 32 waist and these fit me just right. My only minor complaint is that the padding is a bit thicker than I like.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good product at a reasonable price!
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Gurley, AL

Very comfortable and seems to wear well.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit and comfort.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

Excellent pair of training pants.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pair of bike shorts ever
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Alameda, CA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

Like all things in life, you pay for your shorts in one way or another.

I used to cheap out on these and then paid in saddle soreness.

Do yourself a favor, and throw a couple bucks towards your shorts. Your butt will thank you.

Reviewed 4/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A real winner!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Boston, MA

This is my first pair of real cycling shorts, and I am totally pleased. I wear them to commute 14 miles round-trip to work, but have also worn them on 2, 25 mile outings with no problems. I would totally buy more of these!

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Bike Shorts.
by Kevin
Casual Cyclist
Oregon
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

Just purchased my second pair to have another pair. Use so far has been completely on a trainer, riding up to 2 hours so far they are very comfortable. No movement, chaffing or soreness so far. Breathability difficult to determine without air flow but I plan to use these on extended outdoor rides as well. Solid.

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't go wrong with Pearl IZumi
by Roger
Cycling Enthusiast
OR
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

My wife purchased these shorts for Christmas, I needed a pair for spinning class. I had a old pair of PI and they worked well. The first time I used the new ones I noticed a big difference. Extreme comfort. no chaffing or soreness. Keeps me cool for the most part. These shorts exceeded my expectations, I would even consider using them on 40 mile rides.

Reviewed 2/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome! Great Value! Well Made!
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Murphys, CA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

I now have the PI liner, the short and the long riding pants. See my comments on the liner shorts.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and a nice fit
by Mplsbiker
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis, MN
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

so far I've only used the shorts for spin classes, but so far so good. They provide nice cushion, are comfortable, and I don't feel like they slide down, unlike some other shorts I own. Would gladly buy these again

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable commuter short
by Steven
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

I use these shorts for my 7.5 mile ride to and from work. Not sure I would wear them for a long ride on my road bike, but they suit me fine for a commute on my commuter.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good price
by Anonymous

Comfortable short. No issues. Got it for a good price but only after calling 3 different times because you kept sending out lower prices in what seemed like every other day. Customer service was very pleasant and accommodated the lower prices.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These shorts are super comfortable as well as affordable
by Grass valley bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Grass valley, ca

I wear these shorts on all my rides and appreciate the comfort and the cost.

Reviewed 9/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Short shorts
by Alvin

Nice ahorts that perform very well &come through on those dog days of summer and worth the price

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pad is too thick.
by Tim
Ks

Having owned a pair of these shorts for several years, I was disappointed that the current model has a much thicker pad than my previous pair. The shorts are well made, but won't work for me.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page