Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Cyclone Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Cyclone Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(6)
(0)
(4)
(0)
(38%)
(38%)
(0%)
(25%)
(0%)
Great cycling gloves
by TR
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV

These gloves are excellent for cool-weather cycling. The gel padding is in all the right places and the bright color makes them very visible to motorists when I'm signaling to turn. I don't even have to take them off to check my smartphone or fitness tracker.

Reviewed 4/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Gloves every
by Ran
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

Riding bike when it's below 40 degrees provides great content and control also has a finger that will let you operate Gramin computer.Ran

Reviewed 4/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another pair of mediocre gloves
by hardcore_albacorepdx
Competitive Racer
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Full fingered gloves that really don't have any benefit. They aren't insulated and they soak thru in rain. They don't have a liner, so you feel every seem. Bought a pair, used them only a handful of times and now they just sit in the drawer. They might be okay if you wear a second set of knit gloves underneath and a third set of nitrile over the gloves.

Reviewed 2/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to glove for cooler rides.
by PdxBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear these daily November through March. They keep my fingers comfy.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Baggy but effective
by DailyDriver
Daily Commuter
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have self-reported large hands and these gloves have a bit of extra to them. A medium may be too tight, though.

Reviewed 5/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pair of gloves to bridge the gap from winter cycling weather to late spring !,
by Chow68
Cycling Enthusiast
Monmouth County, NJ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like these gloves as I enter spring riding and leave my Pearl Izumi Am Fib gloves to be stored away for next winter!

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great full-finger glove for light winter cycling
by joyonroy
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I live in area with light mild winter temps and need a full-finger glove to give warmth and wind block. I have tendency to cold handfingers. And this Pearl Izumi glove does the job well for me - while giving enough dexterity for brakes shifters, the wind is fended off well, and temps in 30-40s become ok. Too early to tell about durability. Not as effective as comparably priced Gore Windstopper, so 4-star not 5-star... Otherwise perfectly acceptable!

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality, comfortable gloves for temps above freezing
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

OK, I didn't purchase these cycling gloves for use while riding my bike. I bought them for everyday use because previous Pearl Izumi cycling gloves proved to be AWESOME as everyday gloves. The benefits of these gloves are the conductive thumb and index finger for touch screens and grippy material on middle and index fingers. They allow for great dexterity, though I wish the grippy rubber was on both the index and thumbs to help with important tasks (specifically, opening dog waste bags). One goodbad characteristic is that they are very long, which is great I suppose if used for cycling, to be sure they left no bare skin on your wrist when you are extended on the hoods of handlebars. But just for wearing everyday, they're a bit long and quite challenging to put on.

They would be ok in freezing or below temps if you can put your hands in your pockets occasionally, but of course, this wouldn't be the case if used for cycling. The price was right from TBD, so I'm still glad I got them.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Useful gloves
by Oregon Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lebanon, OR

A great product but not a cold weather glove.....nice bright color provides visibility.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not very warm.
by r0n
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I live in Southern California. These gloves don't keep my hands warm. 40 deg and hands are freezing.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Meh - Fair
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves are only good for weather in the 40s. If your hands tend to be on the colder side more frequently, than definitely not worth a hoot under 40 and barely worth it for the low 40s.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good build quality, warmth, and value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mount Vernon, WA

So far the gloves have been quite satisfactory in temperatures down to the 30's without much discomfort. They have handled damp weather well but I have yet to test them in the rain.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bleeding
by Thomas
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Work fine with my Garmin. Washed them by hand in cold water and Woolite The black ran into the yellow disfiguring the glove. PearlIzumi is sending my another pair.

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, but not great
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
Front Range Colorado
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice gloves for a limited temperature range. Too hot past 40, too cold below 20. At least for the first 10 miles. Otherwise they work well. Good dexterity and the wrist is well protected with a closure that can fit under a heavy jacket or over a thin one. My advice is to take them off once you feel over-heated otherwise they will get drenched in sweat. If you ride in 10 or less look into barmitts.

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these gloves , look fantastic and fit great
by jontremont
Cycling Enthusiast
Waco TX

Love these gloves , look fantastic and fit great, great for colder days of riding

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit like a glove
by Anonymous
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Seem pretty nice, but haven't broke them out yet. They feel like a 50 degree glove. I like my hands warm, so when I get into the 30s and 40s I use liners.

Reviewed 10/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.