Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens 2015 Attack Short

Pearl IzumiMen's 2015 Attack Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(17)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(49%)
(38%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
Great Short
by coloradosunshine
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

i'm a small female who tried this men's short in size small - love the fit and like the longer leg - padding is just right - i do long rides - 60-100 and they are very comfortable

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bike shorts
by Victor Choi
Cycling Enthusiast

I bought one and regretted not buying more. These were the first ever bike shorts I've ever bought and they are amazing. I can't tell you enough how much my butt hurt from wearing running shorts or just leggings (in the cold). These made a night and day difference compared to just your average clothes to these. Plus, these shorts hug you really well and fit as expected. Couldn't have had a better purchase.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love 'em
by Pappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short

I ordered a size larger due to my hip size.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Fit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am tall (6'2) and a muscular 175 lbs. This product in Large fit me well and provided a little more cushion than my previous shorts. It isn't anything fancy but it has held up and cleaned well in the 5 months I have owned it. It has been used it both indoors on the Kinetic trainer and in spin class as well as outside on the bike. It was 13 off as a close-out so the value was good.

The Race 3D Chamois, Flatlock seams, and Silicone leg gripper work well to keep me comfortable. The Reflective elements for low-light visibility are too small to be effective, especially against a distracted driver. Not good enough Pearl Izumi designers.

Reviewed 5/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Service
by Anonymous
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts regret and the service was excellent. I will order again from you.

Reviewed 3/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product from a good bike shop.
by Del
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great club ride short-ample padding.

Reviewed 1/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good construction- some chafing
by Mikeczech
Nj
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My first usage was on a very humid day and once I was wet, the chafing was everywhere and intense. Subsequently, I completed a half Ironman and reapplied chamois butter many times and had no issue. I prefer an 8 panel short and use pearl Izumi products often. The short is worth the purchase when on sale. It is if good quality.

Reviewed 10/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best fitting short with best chamois fo all day comfort
by Old Geezer
Indianapolis
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Replacing my old Pearls and other oldies tat fell apart at the seams (Nike)

Reviewed 10/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price, excellent quality, and fast delivery.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Orange, FL
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am new to cycling. I ride fifteen miles round trip about three to four times per week to work for exercise. Have been doing it with these shorts for about three months now. I wash on cold every day I ride and hang dry. They dry quickly and are still like new.

Reviewed 10/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent Quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Third pair I have purchased.

While I like the pad in my Campy tights more, the spandex in Pearl Izumi items is superior - slightly thicker and more durable. Can keep you warmer on cold days.

A very good mid-priced tight.

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rode the Coronado Bay Bridge with Izumi Attack Shorts no chaffing issues and felt comfortable the entire 3 hour ride.
by ojai Rider
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Ride every day..10-30 miles provided it is not raining. Ride one 50 miler/month & one 100 miler/month.

Purchased Medium size for my 31 waist..Fits good with no chaffing & the thigh are holding in place.

Reviewed 8/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Runs super small
by Tuxon
Cycling Enthusiast
Sedona, AZ
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts run extremely small. I am a 36 inch waist and bought the L. They should have fit according to the sizing info and I have bought L in the past. It was almost hilarious but I was only able to get these shorts up to mid thigh. I'm not sure an XL will fit which would start giving me a complex. Gave these to a friend who has a 27 inch waist and they fit okay. At first I thought I got the womens but it is clearly marked mens. Made in China like all things today, maybe a China L is different?

Reviewed 8/10/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review!I am sorry to hear the shorts aren't fitting the way previous models have. We would be happy to figure out a replacement pair of shorts. Be sure to get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected][site] with any questions!

Thanks,
Anna

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma City
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Rode in these shorts for the first time yesterday, and they were very comfortable - better than more expensive shorts from other brands. My favorite shorts remain the Pearl Izumi P.R.O.s, but because of the expense I save those for longer rides (60m ). The PI Attack shorts fit my budget for daily training rides. If they are as durable as the P.R.O.s they will be a great value.

The 9-inch inseam was something I didn't pay attention to when ordering the shorts, and it's longer than I am used to wearing. It is not an issue, just different.

Reviewed 7/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts, good buy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are good all around shorts- comfortable and well made. They fit well and seem true to size. I find them to be a good value for the money. They fall into a decent level which are quite a bit better than a lot of what is out there, yet will not break the bank like some. PI makes a good reliable product.

Reviewed 7/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid shorts
by hard rider
Cycling Enthusiast
mn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Modified 8 panel short (panels are of unequal size) with flat seam stitching fits nicely - I'm 5-10 and 155 and a medium fits perfectly, I prefer the Sugoi RC chamois but not enough to pay that much extra. This 'latest' version is better than the previous one, which has the new style cuff...

Reviewed 7/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ordered two pair of th PI Attack shorts ,not to attack, but for use on my touring cycle. Great shorts along with the great customer service from Western Bike Works make for a winning combination.
by Rich
Florida
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The shorts are high quality. The chamois is great,but I particularly like the gel bead grips that keep the lower seam from rolling up your leg as you ride

Reviewed 6/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice quality with comfortable padding
by ET
colorado
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts are nice quality and the padding is comfortable. They appear to be well made. The medium size first seemed a bit tight (I have a 33-34 inch waist) but upon break in I am glad I chose this size. The only reason I do not give 5 stars is that the pad is bulky and I notice a bit of sliding around on the saddle occasionally. I think this will subside after more use. Overall I am satisfied with the purchase.

Reviewed 6/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
COMFORTABLE SHORTS, SIZED FOR AMERICAN MEN, GREAT PRICE
by OBXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Outer Banks, NC
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My cycling activity consists of multi-day touring, either self contained or supported, and training for touring.

I discovered Attack shorts several years ago, and have found that they are the best shorts for my body type and riding style. I've tried more expensive shorts that didn't fit as well and cheaper shorts that were just plain uncomfortable. I plan to stick with Attacks as long as I'm riding and Pearl Izumi is making them.

Reviewed 3/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Snug Fit
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles, CA
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have a 32inch waist and I ordered a medium. The shorts through the thigh are snug and really compress the stomach area. I don't do a lot of riding but what I have found is that they don't provide the comfort I thought I would achieve by having the addtional padding in the seat. I believe my older pair were better in that respect and didn't have as much padding.

Reviewed 1/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to shorts.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Iowa
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some Attack Shorts that had seen many miles and were well worn. The pad is comfortable, not to bulky and for my rides they are my go to shorts. I do wish that Pearl Izumi would return the draw string and that the inseam was a bit longer. Overall these are a good shorts and I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again.

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page