Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens 2015 Attack Short

Pearl IzumiMen's 2015 Attack Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(17)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(49%)
(38%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
Great Short
by coloradosunshine
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

i'm a small female who tried this men's short in size small - love the fit and like the longer leg - padding is just right - i do long rides - 60-100 and they are very comfortable

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bike shorts
by Victor Choi
Cycling Enthusiast

I bought one and regretted not buying more. These were the first ever bike shorts I've ever bought and they are amazing. I can't tell you enough how much my butt hurt from wearing running shorts or just leggings (in the cold). These made a night and day difference compared to just your average clothes to these. Plus, these shorts hug you really well and fit as expected. Couldn't have had a better purchase.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product from a good bike shop.
by Del
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great club ride short-ample padding.

Reviewed 1/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good construction- some chafing
by Mikeczech
Nj
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My first usage was on a very humid day and once I was wet, the chafing was everywhere and intense. Subsequently, I completed a half Ironman and reapplied chamois butter many times and had no issue. I prefer an 8 panel short and use pearl Izumi products often. The short is worth the purchase when on sale. It is if good quality.

Reviewed 10/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent Quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Third pair I have purchased.

While I like the pad in my Campy tights more, the spandex in Pearl Izumi items is superior - slightly thicker and more durable. Can keep you warmer on cold days.

A very good mid-priced tight.

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts, good buy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are good all around shorts- comfortable and well made. They fit well and seem true to size. I find them to be a good value for the money. They fall into a decent level which are quite a bit better than a lot of what is out there, yet will not break the bank like some. PI makes a good reliable product.

Reviewed 7/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid shorts
by hard rider
Cycling Enthusiast
mn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Modified 8 panel short (panels are of unequal size) with flat seam stitching fits nicely - I'm 5-10 and 155 and a medium fits perfectly, I prefer the Sugoi RC chamois but not enough to pay that much extra. This 'latest' version is better than the previous one, which has the new style cuff...

Reviewed 7/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ordered two pair of th PI Attack shorts ,not to attack, but for use on my touring cycle. Great shorts along with the great customer service from Western Bike Works make for a winning combination.
by Rich
Florida
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The shorts are high quality. The chamois is great,but I particularly like the gel bead grips that keep the lower seam from rolling up your leg as you ride

Reviewed 6/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice quality with comfortable padding
by ET
colorado
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts are nice quality and the padding is comfortable. They appear to be well made. The medium size first seemed a bit tight (I have a 33-34 inch waist) but upon break in I am glad I chose this size. The only reason I do not give 5 stars is that the pad is bulky and I notice a bit of sliding around on the saddle occasionally. I think this will subside after more use. Overall I am satisfied with the purchase.

Reviewed 6/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
COMFORTABLE SHORTS, SIZED FOR AMERICAN MEN, GREAT PRICE
by OBXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Outer Banks, NC
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My cycling activity consists of multi-day touring, either self contained or supported, and training for touring.

I discovered Attack shorts several years ago, and have found that they are the best shorts for my body type and riding style. I've tried more expensive shorts that didn't fit as well and cheaper shorts that were just plain uncomfortable. I plan to stick with Attacks as long as I'm riding and Pearl Izumi is making them.

Reviewed 3/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Snug Fit
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles, CA
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have a 32inch waist and I ordered a medium. The shorts through the thigh are snug and really compress the stomach area. I don't do a lot of riding but what I have found is that they don't provide the comfort I thought I would achieve by having the addtional padding in the seat. I believe my older pair were better in that respect and didn't have as much padding.

Reviewed 1/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to shorts.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Iowa
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some Attack Shorts that had seen many miles and were well worn. The pad is comfortable, not to bulky and for my rides they are my go to shorts. I do wish that Pearl Izumi would return the draw string and that the inseam was a bit longer. Overall these are a good shorts and I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again.

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable shorts, good fit.
by cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Bloomington IL

I like Pearl Izumi cycling clothes.I use these for rides around 40 miles or so.

Reviewed 8/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
disappointed in quality control for size
by BikePOF
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, Fl
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short

These shorts fit is fine one purchase, next purchase same size is now small, next time large.

Reviewed 12/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
VERY NICE FITTING SHORTS
by FLBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
GAINESVILLE, FL
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

THESE SHORTS FEEL GREAT. I WAS COMPLETELY COMFORTABLE THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE RIDE.

Reviewed 11/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit for tall skinny guys.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

At 6-6", 180 finding things that fit is hard. The large size shorts are a great fit and comfortable.

Reviewed 11/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fitting Shorts!!!
by FLGator726
Cycling Enthusiast
Gainesville, FL
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts feel gret and stay put throughout my bike ride. The cushioning keeps me comfortable on the seat.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts
by Eddie
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short

I love this these shorts they are very comfortable for long rides

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't beat these.
by 74Dodger
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Really good value. They offer very good padding without being bulky. The quality seems to be good as they're holding up under heavy summer use.

Reviewed 8/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
norwich,ct.
Review for Pearl Izumi 2014 Men's Attack Short

For the price,they are well made,good padding and the Pearl Izumi name says it all

Reviewed 8/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page