Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Elite Thermal Toe Cover

Pearl IzumiElite Thermal Toe Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(17)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(59%)
(37%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Easier than full shoe cover and yet very effective
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had been using one of two options - 1) a full neoprene shoe cover or 2) a Belgian bootie. I found the neoprene to be overkill on most rides because, as a rule, the temps and wind chill in my area don't require it. However, the Belgian bootie was not sufficient to keep the toes warm on cooler and windier rides. The PI Elite Thermal toe covers fit right in the sweet spot and are easy to remove and roll up in a tiny little bundle to store in a jersey pocket if needed.

Reviewed 3/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great toe covers
by John
Rockford, MI

Bought these toe covers for cool weather rides. My bike shoes are vented and my toes get cold pretty quickly. Used the toe covers on a recent 42 degree ride, and my feet stayed warm.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very functional as intended, just difficult to put on
by gsab
Competitive Racer
bend, Oregon

I suppose if my shoes weren't so big...It's just very tough to put these on and take them off. They do work great for their purpose

Reviewed 4/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warmer than you might think
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

These are awesome. I was a skeptic, they're so short how could they actually keep your feet warm? Then I borrowed my husband's and then I hid them so I could wear them again because they're really awesome. Then I got wise and bought my own pair. Perfect when it's not too soggy out but you need some extra toe insulation. Not suitable for full on rain and puddles though.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toes still warm.
by upupandaway
Casual Cyclist
TriState

Worked great and kept my toes warm.

Reviewed 1/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They keep my feet warm on damp, cold, dreary SF Bay Area winter mornings
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

Easy to use, just enough protection from chilly SF Bay Area winter days

Reviewed 1/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm light weight toe covers
by Sam
Daily Commuter
Seattle

A needed item for those cold or misty days. Very pleased with the protection, sorry i didn't purchase them sooner.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work Great for Cold PNW Mornings
by Portland Commuter
Daily Commuter
Portland Oregon

I use these for my commute to work when the weather is cool but relatively dry. They really keep the Columbia River Gorge winds off my toes. I use mountain biking shoes which are bigger than equivalent bike shoes, and the covers are really tight. That is the only complaint.

Reviewed 1/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Indiana

Large Xlarge fits a size 44 shoe very well. Good for mid 40 degrees.

Reviewed 1/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product for most mild winter days
by Anonymous

I love my toe covers! Whether road bike or mountain they provide a nice additional layer keeping my feet warm on those winter rides.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, toasty toes
by joelh
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR

I wore these the other day while the east wind was trying to blow me off of my bike. My toes stayed toasty. I wear a 47 shoe and the size XL is very tight. I guess that means they won't slip off!

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Careful on the Sizing
by Sisophous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Rochelle, NY

I wear a size 46 Euro and the LargeXLarge Toe Cover size is too small. I already ripped the lining that goes just past the cleat by stretching it too much when putting them on. I would definitely purchase this product again but not unless I get a pair at least one size, if not two sizes larger. Who sells such larger sizes will likely be hard to find. They do a good job to keep your feet warm down to about 50 degrees, below that they may help minimally but your feet will still get chilled, especially if on the bike for more than an hour in temps in the 40s wearing one pair of socks as I do. It looks like my pair will not last beyond this Winter but at least now I know the sizing.

Reviewed 2/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty Toes
by sunshineincolorado
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I keep an extra pair of these with me. Perfect for fall and spring on my shoes. Winter it's an added layer with my winter shoes and covers. Keeps me on the road year round!

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty Toes
by sunshineincolorado
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO

I keep an extra pair of these with me. Perfect for fall and spring on my shoes. Winter it's an added layer with my winter shoes and covers. Keeps me on the road year round!

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
WARM TOES!
by cpslorider04
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hollywood, CA

When I first put them on I didn't notice a difference in how warm my toes were but as the day heated up and I took them off, it was incredible noticeable how these toe covers blocked the wind and held in heat. I don't leave on morning rides anymore without them!

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Block the wind, but not to be used in extremely cold weather.
by Anonymous
Indianapolis

Cheap and easy to use for blocking the wind from toe vents.

Reviewed 5/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as advertized
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These do what they say (keep your toes warm) and stay in place, thanks to the little piece that goes behind your cleat. They seem pretty durable.

Reviewed 4/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps toes warm
by Anonymous

Works great on cold mornings

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent but not bombproof
by Andrew
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Kept my toes warm for the most part. Wouldn't use in extreme cold

Reviewed 2/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent shoe covers in 40 deg weather
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Nor Cal, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For the price, these shoe covers are tough to beat. The larger size fit my size 43.5 shoe nicely with Shimano SPD-SL cleats. Kept my feet warm on some chilly rides up and down Mt Diablo in Northern California.

Reviewed 2/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page