Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool CG-2.3 Chain Gang Cleaning Kit

Park ToolCG-2.3 Chain Gang Cleaning Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Love it
by Ron Borgwardt
Thousand Oaks, CA

This really works great and chain comes out really clean.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as good as Finish Line cleaner (tried both)
by Roman
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

Overal the cleaner does it's job, but has following flaws compared to Finish Line

- requires more detergent because of a different design

- uses two small clips to hold the top component in place, which requires twice the number of moves to open and close, finish line only has one, and it's sturdy enough

- in general feels like it requires more time to clean a chain with it (that's very subjective personal opinion)

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as expected
by Richard
Bakersfield

The device is easy to set up and use despite the unclear instructions. Example the instructions say to put the rear chainring in the smallest setting. They really mean Shift the front derailleur to the smallest ring. If you dont, expect to see the chain jump off.

It does a good job of cleaning

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does a nice job cleaning the chain
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Powder Springs, GA

I prefer removing the chain and giving it a thorough cleaning about every 3,000 miles, but with the newer chains (mine is a 10 spd Campy Record), there is not a master link, so it's not a good idea to remove the chain. This unit does a very nice job cleaning the chain! I am happy with it (as I am with most everything from Park Tool) and would recommend it to anyone who asked!

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple chain cleaning equipment.
by Mark12
Cycling Enthusiast
Downers Grove, IL

Just put it on the shelf filled with solvent and when your chain is dirty, clean it in a jiffy!

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great kit for keeping your chain clean
by OHRhody
Cycling Enthusiast
Akron, OH

My old chain cleaning tool broke so I had to pitch it (don't recall the manufacturer of it) but this one by Park Tool is made much better and is easy to use. I wish it contained a larger container of chain degreasing fluid (I had three bike chains to clean) but you can't have everything.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome alternative if you don't want to use sponge or rags
by Sarah m
Nj

Got this product because I was destroying shop rags and sponges everytime I washed my biks. In addition, This is a great way to keep your hands clean if you just want a quick clean of the chain if they bike isn't so dirty.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by Anonymous

This cleaning kit cleans my chains easily and with little mess. Gets all the gunk out and has your chain looking like new.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use and works well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island

Easy to use and cleans the chain very well.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.