X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool CC-3.2 Chain Wear Indicator

Park ToolCC-3.2 Chain Wear Indicator(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(84%)
(14%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
A Must Have
by David
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Park Tool chain checker is a solid product that just works. To top things off, it's reasonably priced and just as easy to use.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Didnt know I needed it
by Dpgoodman
Vancouver

Bought not know Ming my chain wear. Found out that I needed a new chain, promptly changed the chain. Helped reduce the noise of my drivetrain

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick and easy to use!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland

A great away to check chain wear very quickly with no confusion.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy, quick, and cheap
by Anonymous
Central California Coast

I bought this tool after my shifts started to suffer. A quick check with the chain wear indicator tool showed that the chain was way beyond worn. I replaced the chain but the worn chain had worn out the cassette which skipped in several of the gears with the new chain. So I replaced the cassette also and it shifts like new. Spare yourself the cost of a new cassette, get this tool and check your chain often.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go - nogo gauges are straight forward easy to use and read.
by Ray
Daily Commuter
Auburn, N.Y.

Having this product has helped me eliminate possible problem sources and zero in on where the real problems lay.

Reviewed 12/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No guessing!!
by Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA

Easy to use. Eliminates guessing.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
useful tool
by robert
Cycling Enthusiast
nola

nice to have the tool in my toolbox, use it and it works, simple peace of mind

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Peace of mind
by KaiserKC
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas Cit, MO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well designed and simple, gives you the peace of mind that your chain in not causing unnecessary wear to your drive train.

Reviewed 4/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy way to check if chain needs replacing
by runningisfree
Cycling Enthusiast
Radnor, PA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fool-proof way to decide if you need to replace your chain

Reviewed 2/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to use
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
seattle
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Reviewed 9/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use tool for checking chain wear and it is not to expensive.
by ubet49
Cycling Enthusiast
elk grove, ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use it to check chain wear. I used to just measure between the rivets to check wear. This tool tells it like it is.

Nothing to dislike about it at all.

Reviewed 7/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Change your Chain!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use this tool to see if your chain has stretched and is causing unnecessary wear on the more expensive parts of your drive train. This is made by Park, it's cheap, and it should be in your tool box or at close reach on your bench.

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick, easy and foolproof
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

We have 8 bikes in the family, and I maintain them all. I used to check chain wear with a ruler, which was not very reliable and almost certainly resulted in some chains being replaced before they were worn out and others being replaced long after they should have been. With the Park CC-3.2, I checked all 8 chains in just a couple of minutes, and easily determined that 7 were good and one was completely worn out.

Reviewed 12/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I really like this tool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County Ca.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Yes you can use a tape measure to check your bikes chain but I like tools that make my life easier. The fast go no go use of this tool is really nice to have if you have more than a couple of bikes to maintain.

Reviewed 11/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very easy to tell if you need a new chain or not.

Reviewed 9/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Park Tool CC-3.2 Chain Wear Indicator
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle, Colorado

What can you say. The product works and every biker should have one.

Reviewed 8/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shows chain wear easily at low cost
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, OR

For what it does, it's perfect. There are more thorough, sophisticated types of chain-wear tools out there, but this good enough.

Reviewed 8/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple but effective tool
by Hill-Pumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley OR

Chain stretch is always something that is hard to gauge by just looking at it. This handy little tool is simple to use and does not break the bank. Just follow the instructions in the package and replace your chain when it says to!

Reviewed 8/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does its job, perfectly.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NY, NY

No more replacing chains too early, nor too late.

Reviewed 7/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Takes the guesswork out of chain replacement
by SDBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a very inexpensive easy to use device to check for chain wear. While it is possible to use a tape measure, Park's chain wear indicator is easier to use and less prone to error

Reviewed 7/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page