Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Panaracer Gravel King 700c Tire

PanaracerGravel King 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(8)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(70%)
(18%)
(5%)
(5%)
(2%)
Excellent tire, best bang for your buck.
by Nigel
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver

Best value for performance weight and protection. Not the longest wearing tire but great for spring summer and fall, I switch to a thicker tire for the winter months.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
by Anonymous

Super cool tires fast and very grippy they are everything i was hoping for. One thing they are hard to get on the wheel i mean hard besides that awesome product.

Reviewed 9/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thin easy to puncture, very supple
by John
Daily Commuter
western Oregon

This tire is very supple which is why I purchased it. I didn't know that it was so light and punctured so easily. I hope to solve the puncture problem with some tire liners.

Reviewed 11/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice ride, offers confidence on lousy NYC streets.
by DB
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

I bought these thinking they would be durable and they seem to be. Although I don't crush gravel, they offer confidence on really lousy NYC streets. They are a lot more comfortable than my previous Mavic clinchers. I like the size, which is listed as 26mm, but may be more like a thinner 28mm. I didn't think I had clearance for 28mm tires so these worked out well. So far, a few hundred miles and no cuts, nicks or bruises. The only rub is the very tight fit. Hopefully they will stretch after a bit of time and I can stop carrying tire levers.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super tire
by Trevor McDonald
Wichita

So happy with these tires. Such a big deference going tubeless and from 35s to 38s. There is a huge difference cornering and on the open road it feels much softer. On the gravel I cant say enough about these tires They seem to be holding up everything that I can throw at them. Ive only put about 400 miles on the set since getting them but I believe that theyre going to be the tire for me.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
32mm - Great tire for all round riding with packed dirt.
by MadFiberRide
Competitive Racer
Seattle
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Used on a go-for-coffee bike and general commuter on a route that includes some hilly grass sections and trails. Very nice riding and they feel fast.

No flats yet. If you are getting 5 flats in 100 miles, there is something other than the tire causing a problem.

Reviewed 3/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast tire.
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

This tire grips very well on the limestone trails around Naperville and DuPage County in IL and better then those knobby tires. On pavement, they are almost as fast as road tires. They wear well and dont flat often.

Reviewed 9/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best all round tire period.
by NP
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best all round tire I've used in terms of price weight and performance. Only thing I don't like is the name and logo, should be called allroad or something Gravel King kinda seems silly.

Reviewed 7/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, light, and SMOOTH
by HG
Casual Cyclist
Bellbrook, OH
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Put the 700x38C (622-40) on my Trek Crossrip 3 recently for some light gravel. These tires are really cushy and very fast. No noise on pavement at all. I did have a horrible time getting them to mount. Very tight.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires!
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have many miles of limestone trails within five to ten miles from home. These tires are perfect. They are light and fast on the pavement getting to the limestone trails and once there are very sure footed on the gravel. A great improvement on my gravel bike!

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than my old gatorskins! My new favorite winter training road tire.
by Anonymous
Oregon
19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

Gravel kings have been great! I was a little worried it would be too much tire tread for how much road riding I do but I love them. There's so much crap on the road this time of year they definitely provide some extra security. 28's are the way to go! No issues on group rides at all or holding my speed plus it's nice knowing if I want to take a detour on some fire roads i can link all kinds of new rides together. I've ridden them anywhere from 80 to 105 psi, no pinch flats or flats at all. I've put at least 500 miles on them already & they still look brand new.

Reviewed 2/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires!
by villa891
Cycling Enthusiast
Olathe, KS

I bought these tire to replace a set of Compass Bon Jon tires (which I liked a lot) and have been pleased so far. Panaracer makes tires for Compass so I knew the quality of the tire and at a better price. I run these tires at 50psi when I ride the road and drop down to 40psi when riding gravel. I love how they respond on either surface.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
wish it was more supple
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

good value, but rides a big harsh. for slicks i prefer compass over gravel kings.

Reviewed 6/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect when running tubeless
by kj2169
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have these in the 32mm, and I've really enjoyed the nice ride on our post-apocalyptic roads here in Chicago as well as on gravel (crushed limestone). I have had one pinch-flat after hitting a massive pothole that would have crippled any tire running a tube.

I now have them set up tubeless on a pair of HED Ardennes Plus, and they are fantastic. They mounted quite easily, and they've held air nicely (used Stan's sealant with Stan's valves). I couldn't find much information on running these (the non-SK Gravel Kings) tubeless, but I've now put 850 miles on them tubeless, and they've been nothing but great.

Reviewed 9/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best IndianaMidwest Road Tires
by AMH
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Absolutely love these tires. I could just stop there, but they really are a game changer for me.

On a Niner RLT Steel, with Next 28XM wheels. The wheels are pretty wide internally, and spread the tire nicely. I'm riding on typical IndianaMidwest chip and seal, gravel, and dirt roads. They soak up all the buzz, all the noise, roll like race tires (setup tubeless 40psi), and corner nicely. I've got no reservations cornering with them on all but the roughest, loosest gravel.

They set up tubeless reasonably well, with a bit of fidgeting, but no real issues. I've got around 750 miles on them, and they're starting to wear a little, though nothing frightening. I'd highly recommend these.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic tires!
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

What I was shopping for in a bike tire tubeless ready, 36 mm, smooth road tire. My wife purchased a set of Compass tires last year and loves them. I later learned her Compass tires are manufactured by Panaracer.

Installation and tubeless set up was not the easiest experience. I mounted the tires to 25mm WTB rims. Mounting to those rims was the challenge as the design is unique to WTB. They have been outstanding however and very much worth effort need to set them up.

I have just passed the 500 mile point with the set. I believe I could get 2,000 additional miles out of the set. They are comfortable and confident on the road. I have not attempted to ride through greasy mud or thick loose soil. The tread is not aggressive nor designed for those conditions. I have enjoyed some singly track and not very technical off-road riding. The tires handled everything flawlessly.

So if your looking for a tire that is tubeless, capable through multiple terrains, durable, and good looking - Pick up a set!

Reviewed 5/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tires
by Edward Grey
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, in
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great fires, my bike came with 700-38c Schwalbe Road Plus commuting style tires. They felt like molasses and had a ton of rolling resistance. They felt ok on corners but i never wanted to take anything too tight, especially as speed at speed. not great traction in dirt, they got squirmy fast. I got these in 700x32c and they feel great. they corner much better, and roll sooooo much better. i have not had to take them through dirt yet but they feel so much better already. the only downside is it took me about 2 hours, tire levers, and one pinched tube to get them on. they are a TIGHT fit. great tires, I will buy again.

Reviewed 7/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous
minneapolis
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fast rolling, puncture resistant (so far)

Relatively easy to set up tubeless.

They wouldnt seat on my rims without a compressor, and wouldnt hold air without sealant, but thats not a problem for me.

On the road at 55-60psi theyre very comfortable.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast , low rolling resistance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, ny
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

If your looking for a great dual purpose tarmac , gravel tire this is it. Well, for very smooth gravel and Hardpack. Very fast on regular roads with higher pressure. Even in the 38-40 size. Great tire!

Reviewed 5/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast , low rolling resistance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, ny
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

If your looking for a great dual purpose tarmac , gravel tire this is it. Well, for very smooth gravel and Hardpack. Very fast on regular roads with higher pressure. Even in the 38-40 size. Great tire!

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page