Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Kool Stop Supra 2 Brake Pads

Kool StopSupra 2 Brake Pads(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(50%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice affordable option for my old roadie
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Haven't installed these yet, but received quickly and as expected. Can updated as used.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Braking in any Weather,Smooth feel and don't mar your rims.
by Mikeys Bykes
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.

I repair a lot of bikes and prefer Kool-Stop brake pads. Excellent ability to work well in the wet, dry ,hot, cold conditions.These don't mar the rims with streaks of left behind residue.They are a great up-grade to any favorite commuter, Mtb, or everyday route bicycle.They work really well!

Reviewed 3/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Braking in any Weather,Smooth feel and dont mare your rims.
by Mikeys Bykes
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.

I use these on my Commuter,Mtb,Hybrid bikes and are awesomepowerful.I sell a lot of nice used Hi-end bikes and are my Go-To Replacement pads.Lots of Meat and don't leave marks on rims.Lots of braking Surface,Longer than most stock pads.Always able to stop great in the Wet.A Rebuilders must have.A Mechanics Dream that Rival Cable Disc Brakes.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong brake power, more stable over time and better wet braking than black rubber pads.
by BillLee
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City

Used on rear of 26' Mtn bike for commuting (on the horribly lumpy Salt Lake City roads). The Kool Stop orange pads work consistently without needing to clean the pads or rim. They are superior to black rubber pads, which would apparently leave small carbon balls on the rim after a while. This black residue made the stopping power get progressively weaker until I cleaned the rim with alcohol, and this had to be done every few miles. No idea why some pads are still made with black carbon-filled rubber. The orange Kool Stop pads don't have this problem, and work well when wet. However, the distance from the nut to the front surface of the pads was a little too long, so I had to modify them a little to fit.

Reviewed 12/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong brake power, more stable over time and better wet braking than black rubber pads.
by BillLee
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City

Used on rear of 26' Mtn bike for commuting (on the horribly lumpy Salt Lake City roads). The Kool Stop orange pads work consistently without needing to clean the pads or rim. They are superior to black rubber pads, which would apparently leave small carbon balls on the rim after a while. This black residue made the stopping power get progressively weaker until I cleaned the rim with alcohol, and this had to be done every few miles. No idea why some pads are still made with black carbon-filled rubber. The orange Kool Stop pads don't have this problem, and work well when wet. However, the distance from the nut to the front surface of the pads was a little too long, so I had to modify them a little to fit.

Reviewed 12/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent brand,softer feel on rims.Great solid braking,no marring on rim.Better year around tempetures.Wet or Dry Performance Unmatched for better braking.
by Mikeys Bikes-Vanc,Wa.
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.

I repair a lot of bikes in the better weather months.I Always use these for their better braking.Clean running on braking service,no marring,like the black ones most bikes come with.Great tempeture gradient,year around useful.Lots of meat.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent brand,softer feel on rims.Great solid braking,no marring on rim.Better year around tempetures.Wet or Dry Performance Unmatched for better braking.
by Mikeys Bikes-Vanc,Wa.
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.

Repair shops find out early what really works well for V-brake stopping power.Ive installed many sets of 4 on over 100 bicycles,all kinds.With new cableshousing there close to bb-7s mechanical disc performance.Lots of meat with a softer solid grab on rim brakes.They last a year in most cases w 2000-2600 miles durability.They don't load up w metal filaments either.I Clean the edges off about every month,and away you go some more.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent brand,softer feel on rims.Great solid braking,no marring on rim.Better year around tempetures.Wet or Dry Performance Unmatched for better braking.
by Mikeys Bikes-Vanc,Wa.
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.

Repair shops find out early what really works well for V-brake stopping power.Ive installed many sets of 4 on over 100 bicycles,all kinds.With new cableshousing there close to bb-7s mechanical disc performance.Lots of meat with a softer solid grab on rim brakes.They last a year in most cases w 2000-2600 miles durability.They don't load up w metal filaments either.I Clean the edges off about every month,and away you go some more.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.