Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Keen Mens Commuter 4 Cycling Sandal

KeenMen's Commuter 4 Cycling Sandal(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(55%)
(36%)
(0%)
(0%)
(9%)
Great all around bike shoe.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Corvallis, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second pair of Keen cycling sandals. I like the style of these shoes because they are great in the summer when you don't want to completely wrap your foot. Having a cycling sandal is perfect. In the winter when it is cold and wet these shoes still work great because I wear sealskin socks...my feet stay dry and the shoe dies faster than a conventional shoe. These sandals do seem tighter than my original ones from 6 years ago but I suspect they will stretch out. Also the size was tricky. There was a big difference between the size 10 and 9.5. I usually wear a 10 but they were way too big yet the 9.5 was perfect.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For me, a near peerfect all purpose shoe
by low heel yogi
Daily Commuter
60202

Perfect width for my narrow feet, no heel makes it a shoe I can wear every day. Very good protection for the toes, unlike many sandals. Haven't used with SPD yet, the sole works great with toe clips, straps, pedal cages.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Looking Cycling Sandal
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Florida Keys

Honestly I haven't had a chance to use these as I am not sure what kind of pedal to buy to use them I have tried themon and they fit great and look great. I'll keep you posted once I find the pedal I need to buy to use them with.

Reviewed 1/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bike sandals
by smdtp2
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

MUCH better than earlier versions. Recommend going up half a size. Can use all year round with thick socks and bike shoe covers. Very comfortable and breathable. Best with clipons with some platform. Note that sand and small stones can get in slots in sandal.

Reviewed 6/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great hybrid, cycle to minor hiking shoe
by DWspinGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like that it goes on easy and it breaths well

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What a relief!
by Anonymous
NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No more wet socks and shoes. These sandals make it comfortable to ride in the humidity of Florida. Sturdy.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect casual footwear
by Larry
San Diego
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased to match up with a new hard tail Mtn bike that is kept in the motorhome. Matched up with Crank Bros half crank pedals you have maximum usability. Jump on for a quick ride to the store or go for a day long ride.

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well - not too narrow
by scleme
Cycling Enthusiast
Warsaw, IN
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have normal width feet and do not find these sandals too narrow. They are more narrow than a Newport, but a cycling sandal has to be. I still have (and use) the original commuters - the reason I bought these is that I was afraid Keen would quit making cycling sandals and I really like them so I didn't want to be without.

Reviewed 7/17/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Value for summer rides
by Ace
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The Keens are awesome, well designed for warm rides. Yes they are a bit narrow but so are your regular cycling shoes. I like them a bit tight while riding and then I loosen them up and walk around in them for hours. Perfect for warm weather and fun to wear. Give em a chance and you'll love 'em too!

Reviewed 6/2/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Sandals
by Bigfoot
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Everyone has opinions and mine is these sandals are pretty good. I've used mine practically year round, from the hottest summer days to chilly, wet commutes and they do just fine. I have big feet - size 12s - and they fit fine.

Reviewed 5/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unless your feet look like skis, skip these
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Let me start by saying I LOVE KEEN sandals. I wear them every single day. However, the cycling ones are just terrible. They are so narrow it's ridiculous. I have a narrow foot and these are still too tight. Now my regular Keen sandals I wear everyday fit great and are super comfortable. Keen, please use your existing sizes for your cycling shoes!

Reviewed 4/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.