Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Trinity Helmet

GiroTrinity Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(36%)
(43%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
It fits great and the bright neon color makes me more visible to cars at night, so I feel more safe riding with it.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Francisco

I wear my helmet to commute on my bike to work almost every day. I also wear it when I am riding around town. The bright color helps me feel more safe, especially riding at night. My only critique is that the straps are a little funky to adjust, but generally it fits great. Also I love the adjustment nob on the back that helps the helmet fit my head.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple helmet at a great price
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Las Vegas

I was look for a simple helmet at a reasonable price. Very well built and fits well. It was everything I wanted to replace my old helmet that was starting to show its age.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great summerwarm weather helmet for an affordable cost.
by [email protected]
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

The helmet is light weight, does not obstruct vision, comfortable (I forget I'm wearing it at times) and a great breathable helmet for warmer seasons. Not the best for winter riding.

Reviewed 2/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC

For an inexpensive helmet it is a great value. I really like the high visibility and safety it provides. This helmet is used for both road and mountain biking.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet for everyday use!
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey Shore

Great Helmet with easy adjustments!

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit bulky, but decent helmet for price.
by Pax
Cycling Enthusiast
CA

I have a Trinity and a Foray. I prefer the Foray size and look, but for the price it is a decent no frills helmet.

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NICE ENOUGH HELMET, BUT VERY HARD TO ADJUST THE STRAPS
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The helmet itself is made to the usual high standard of Giro products - the inner part and hard shell outer finish appear to be of high quality. The color is ideal, and gives maximum visibility, which I like very much. So far I've had no issues with the helmet venting system, and I've always felt comfortable when wearing it in hot weather. My problem has to do with the straps, which appear to be far too fiddly and hard to adjust, and I've yet to find a comfortable fit with this helmet (that might be to do with my horribly large head, the measurement of which is at the upper limit for the fitting range of this helmet). So far I have not found a way to keep both straps at the proper tension either the front ones are too loose and the rear ones too tight, or vice-versa, and after much fussing and fiddling, I am still no nearer to finding a way to keep both sets of straps adjusted for optimal comfort and safety. Unless I do finally get the strap tension right, I am not sure if I want to continue wearing this helmet, and I can see myself replacing it with something different in the very near future.

Reviewed 4/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good fit, cool and light.

Reviewed 3/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easily adjusts to my fairly large hat size, color is a plus readily seen
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this on the road, it can be adjusted for skull cap wearing in the winter and head sweats in the summer, highly visible color.

Reviewed 3/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice easy to adjust light weight
by donnie
New Albany, IN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Short rides at dusk, bought the high light yellow for visibility haven't tested out because of the extremely cold weather but looks real safe and made great I have always trusted my head to Giro for the past 10 years

Reviewed 2/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value and comfortable
by Kenny Burns
Cycling Enthusiast
Bermuda
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this helmet in white and silver to complement my shoes and as a neutral colour (have two others black and green) that can be worn with a host of my jerseys. The helmet appeared extremely small (one size) and this was a concern initially. However, it fits perfectly and can be adjusted easily for a custom fit and the ventilation was adequate. It is light weight and during my ride I did not think about it once as it stayed in place and made me forget about it being on thereby allowing me to enjoy my ride as usual.

Reviewed 1/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very light, versatile helmet
by Chirard
Daily Commuter
Missouri

I picked the white with silver/gray accents because it goes with a lot of things - almost any color of clothing. It is my lightest helmet. Size medium fits as expected, which isn't true of all helmets. The only improvement I would make is a visor, but those seem to be found only on mountain bike helmets.

Reviewed 5/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great low-budget helmet!
by CoupevilleRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Whidbey Island WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've got three or four of these Giro Trinity helmets that are in my rotation. I think they are a great helmet at the low price-point (especially on sale, that fit great and aren't heavy at all. As a recreational rider, I just could not see paying $150 for a helmet - this Trinity Helmet is a great option. My recent purchase was the

hi-viz green color for fallwinter and I feel it really increases my visibility. Overall I'd buy this helmet again and definitely recommend this helmet to other riders.

Reviewed 10/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great commuter helmet!
by Cmndsr
Milpitas, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good for daily commute! Bright and nice looking helmet with enough ventilation. Recommend!

Reviewed 10/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.