Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Foray MIPS Helmet

GiroForay MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(10%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Comfortable. Looks good. Correct size chart.
by Randy R
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR

The size chart was accurate. Comfortable helmet. Nice upgrade from my 12 year old Trek helmet. I like the minimalist MIPS harness.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A light weight comfortable helmet.
by rappy
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham

I wesr it on all my rides - just a comfy and well fitted helemet!

Reviewed 3/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value on a top quality helmet
by 2019 Atmospheric River
Daily Commuter
Mountain View, CA

The shape of Giro helmets fit my head the best. The S-brand drops forward and makes your head look boxy. Speaking of looks, the highlight yellow matches my Gore Bike Wear Active clothing that I rely on to stay dry and visible to traffic. I like the additional MIPS feature. Adds a little weight as I am coming from a Limar ultra-light, but my neck hasn't felt a difference.

Reviewed 2/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New MIPS Helmet to replace 10 year old helmet
by RG
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

Fits great and easy to adjust. Have not landed on my head yet so can't say exactly how protective it is.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable helmet at a good price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, SC

My first MIPS-technology helmet, bought to replace a cracked helmet from a recent crash. Purchased at a significant discount from MSRP. It is not racy looking but is exactly what I wanted. Subsequently bought one for my wife, who also likes hers. Plenty of ventilation, fine in hot weather. Best thing about it is that it is the most comfortable helmet I have ever owned. Bought in yellow color, and get comments about how much better we are seen than others, when on the shaded bike paths.

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First Mips
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I decided to try the MIPS for better protection. The sweat pads are an upgrade from a base helmet and seem to be more durable. They dry quickly. I have stayed pretty cool riding in the Texas mountains this summer. Foray is a good value as well.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet for the money!
by JTM
Near Boston

Light weight, MIPS technology and priced right. High performance without the heavy cost. Good selection of colors and light weight fit. I've ridden in 95 degree weather and it has kept me cool. I recommend this helmet.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good solid lite helmet
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Caldwell NJ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Everyday commute to work

Reviewed 7/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Helmet
by Anonymous
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like this helmet very much but bought the matte white, fits excellent with the micro adjustment in the back, excellent ventilation...I would definitely buy another one !

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent helmet
by jwahlin
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet has an adjustable size which helps it fit just right. It's comfortable, well ventilated, and looks great (I went with white) while providing solid protection.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ideal Commuter Protection
by Mister Magoo
San FranciscoNew Orleans

This helmet is a no-nonsense helmet. The MIPS was the selling point for me. Good mid-level helmet that offers a comfy fit.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best inexpensive helmet!
by Cycling Lymie
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a Giro Aeon wearer for years. my everyday town helmetmtb helmet was Propero II (seriously terrible wind noise above 15 mph! I'd give the Propero a negative 3)

When I smashed the Propero mtb'ing I replaced it with a $60 Lazer Tonic. Ewwww bulky buckle, weird strapping hate it!

Other than being on the hefty side compared to my $200 road helmet this Foray is an extremely good buy. Love the roc Loc fit system! the helmet doesn't look stupid, or racy which is what I wanted for towncasual riding. the buckle is half the size of a cheap Lazer helmet.

Even better was between sale price and VIP credit I got this Foray for a steal!

the bad..... the Foray will force me to ditch my Aeon and buy a Giro Sythe now.

Reviewed 3/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding product at a very resonable price.
by fdul
Cycling Enthusiast
West Chester PA

Very good value and price for a MIPS helmet

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Airy light helmet with comfortable fit
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The helmet fits well and is large enough for me to wear a winter cap. It feels lightweight and airy. I like the sleeker look. Hopefully the MIPS is the protection that I need.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good road helmet.
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis

This is a good looking helmet that fits me well and has strong airflow for the hot days where I live. I bought it for the mips safety. It was even better as it was well priced.

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fitting, well designed helmet at a great price
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Severna Park, MD

This helmet, like all Giro helmets, feels very good on your head and the Roc Loc retention system does a great job of keeping the helmet snug without creating any pressure points. Ventilation is good and overall the helmet is very light. In all a very good value for the money. I purchased the neon yellow model and use it as my commuter helmet as it hopefully gives me a little extra visibility in low light situations.

Reviewed 11/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
doesn't fit like other Giro Helmets
by Steve R
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati OH

Nice helmet I'm sure, look nice but it doesn't fit like other Giro Helmets - it sits up higher on the head and looks odd. Bought as a gift for my son, will probably sell it and find something else that fits him better for Christmas. My old Synthe fits him perfectly, so he can use that until we get something else.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great protection for a good price.
by dixonmeister
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Being 'blessed' with a large cranium, I have a difficulty finding a helmet that fits. I have previously used a Bell but couldn't find that one when it needed replaced. I tried 3 different Giro models. The Foray was the 'middle' one price wise, and it fit me well. I decided to go with it as it had the MIPS moveable liner, but was only a few bucks more than the cheaper non-MIPS one.

I'm very glad that I did. I came off my bike at 34mph (car driver) and the Foray did an excellent job of protecting my noggin. The outer shell took a pasting and I had a wonderful bruise in the shape of the helmet liner, but that's all. Thank you Giro for making this excellent helmet!

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best value in a quality helmet with MIPS.
by Marc
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

Have a difficult time finding helmets that fit correctly but this one worked. Have an old Giro Pneumo that I loved but it's almost 8 years old and probably not near as safe as it needs to be. The new Pneumo's don't fit the same. I can comfortably fit a cap underneath and it looks good and has excellent ventilation.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Comfortable Helmet
by ChirardK
Daily Commuter
Missouri
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got size Medium and it fits as expected. The helmet is comfortable and easy to adjust. It looks great too. The only problem is that it got scratched a bit from just lightly touching the ground (cement). It's disappointing because I've not had this happen with other helmets.

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page