Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Ambient Winter Glove ( Discontinued )

GiroAmbient Winter Glove ( Discontinued )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(2)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(25%)
(50%)
(13%)
(0%)
(13%)
Quality gloves
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good Gloves

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and perform as promised
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena CA

Love these gloves for 45 degrees F rides

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gloves
by TimO
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've worn these down to the lower 40s F and are relatively good at keeping my fingers warm. Construction seems good quality and the gloves are attractive.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm, but not water resistant and take a long time to dry.
by Geraldine
Competitive Racer
Olympia, WA
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove

Overall, these gloves are nothing special. I wanted to use them to keep warm during rainy fall rides. They are warm when they are dry, but they really don't stay dry even in light rain (which I thought they were supposed to) and they take forever to dry out afterwards. They are comfortable though, so I will keep using them when it is cold but dry.

Reviewed 11/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent glove, runs small
by Jeff
Portland Or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have other Giro gloves, usually in large. This large fits like a medium.

As far as performance, it's a cool weather glove, go to perhaps 45f. It is padded, unlike most colder units, and flex and feel are both adequate.

Overall, fit is a bit odd and they really don't provide enough warmth to extend much past standard half finger models.

Reviewed 10/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made and warm, but the fit is a bit tight.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oxnard, CA
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered these in size L, which usually fits me pretty good, but these fit pretty tight. The tight fit compromises their insulating effect a bit. Haven't tried using them with a touch screen or in the rain (yet). They seem to be holding up well and have a high-end attention to detail.

Reviewed 1/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great glove - just not what I was looking for
by M. Brett
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these online thinking they were water-proof. They were not. My mistake on that. Returned with no questions/issues!

That being said these were comfortable - I can't recall the exact level of cold I experienced and how they performed.

Reviewed 5/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You call this progress?
by Mark
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Review for Giro 2014 Ambient Winter Glove
15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

The old Ambient was a single layer of perfect material that kept you comfortable across an impressive temperature range, without bunchy multiple layers of material. Now, the Ambient joins the club of lame winter gloves that are impossible to get on straight, difficult to get out of without pulling out the liner, and virtually impossible to put back onto wet, chilly hands.

Reviewed 9/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.