Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Edge Speed/Cadence Sensor Kit

GarminEdge Speed/Cadence Sensor Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great add on for accurate speed and cadence
by Anonymous
Wisconsin

Cadence and speed sensors work as advertised. Simple add ons, but worth the modest price to get accurate read outs of cadence and speed. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas

This unit works satisfactorily with my Garmin Edge 820. Although I sometimes see very brief fluctuations in my speed readings, the unit delivers an accurate total mileage at the end of a ride. I do not see errant maximum cadence readings like I have with another brand ANT cadence sensor. These are quick and easy to install. I would buy again.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sensors.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works well with my watch and while on a trainer.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Greatly improves the appearance of a bike
by Slowzeak
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Cal
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This kit is designed to replace the speedcadence sensor on your rear stay. It also eliminates the need for magnets all over your bike. The one with four ears, is the cadence sensor and it attaches to your crankarm. I keep thinking that one of these would be great to take to a spin class, tape on the crank arm and with my Garmin, know my cadence. The other fits around the front or rear hub and is the speed sensor. In my mind, unless you ride the rollers, or in places where there is no GPS coverage, this device is not necessary, The computer unit will calculate your speed using GPS. If you need both, they work great, and they eliminate that ugly old speedcadence sensor on your stays and eliminates magnets.

Reviewed 2/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still the best
by Need another hobby
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works as advertised. Still feel like they are the best speed and cadence sensors around. ANT is definitely still the most reliable connectivity around for both indoor and outdoor training. Pairs easily with Garmin computers, watches, and anything else that supports ANT

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SIMPLE SIMPLE SIMPLE!!!
by tbethony
New England
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Plug and play, could not be easier and more effective.

Reviewed 8/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin Edge wireless sensor kit
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, Or

When I first became aware of this sensor kit I immediately bought several for my bikes. The opportunity to remove the clutter of wires and extra sensor mounts was a big attraction.

The sensor kits have met all of my expectations. They are quickly recognized by my Edge 800. And the clutter is gone.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New Bike, New Set of Garmin Sensors
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

I've tried other brands ANT and Bluetooth speed and cadence sensors. I don't expect much from them. They should be durable, be easy to fit and remove, allow one to change the battery, and just work most of the time. The Garmin sensors deliver on all counts when others don't. I've still not changed the batteries in the first set I purchased more than a year ago. It's easy to move them between bikes but they are inexpensive enough not to have to do so. Multiple sensors may be connected to a single head-unit, and I've yet to suffer any data dropouts or failures. Solid.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install and works great on a trainer
by Apassadore
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The summary says it all. Very easy to install and pair with your garmin device. Helps track accurate cadence during indoor woorkouts. Well worth the money.

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cadence and Speed Sensor
by sjm2408
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona

I have this on my road bike and decided to replace the speedcadence sensor that comes with the Garmin 510 that I had on my TT Bike. It is easy to install and worked without a hitch. Is much more aero and clean looking than the sensor sitting on the chainstay. The only disadvantage to this is that if you use a trainer that doesn't have cadence speed built into the trainer but you have to remove your rear wheel, you are out of luck.

Reviewed 7/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New sensors, easier mounting. compared to the older GSC-10
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

New bike, needed new cadence and speed sensors. These are the latest iterationreplacement for the previous model, GSC-10

I think the price is higher for the two modules, and that's really the only negative that I see.

Mounting was super easy - no magnets to align, no sensor arm to set, just use the included o-rings (several sizes included) for the cadence sensor. The speed sensor sort of wraps around the hub (can use either front or rear).

I had zero issues pairing with an Edge520, I set the wheel diameter to the right value, the speed sensor's just as accurate as the GSC-10 on another bike, or the Bontrager module on a third bike.

No issues at all in the several months this has been in use.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacing prior pair, best I can find
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Greater Chicago Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Prior pair needed replacing at just under 20,000 miles of all weather use.

Positives

1. More reliable than prior magnet versions (sensor adjustments often needed on magnetic sensors due to my chainstay shape.

2. Easy to change batteries

3. Batteries last over 3,000 miles

4. Less wet weather concerns

Improvement needed

A. Cadence sensor has delayed response to bike computer and power meter

B. It would be great if replacement speed sensor covers were available. Cover gets loose over time.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Two bikes one Garmin (not at the same time).
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Lets me switch bikes without having to move the sensors.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Garmin quality.
by Mark
Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very easy to install and flawless link with a Garmin Edge 1000. This set was installed on a second bike. The firdt bike got over a year out of the battery.

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Working well after initial setup problems
by Gary
Portland, OR

I bought these to replace the older cadencespeed sensor paired to my Garmin Edge 500. I had initial setup problems with the Edge not detecting the cadence sensor despite following instructions. Almost gave up but switched the Edge onoff a few times and suddenly it started working and has been trouble free in 2 months of operation. As with most Garmin electronics, price is too high for what it is IMO but I like not having the bulky chain stay sensor anymore. Took off one star for initial setup problems and being overpriced.

Reviewed 2/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No magnets required
by Old guy in CA
Cycling Enthusiast
Repressive, CA

I bought these to replace a GSC-10 on which the speed sensor stopped working. It went on easily and paired with my Edge 810 without any problems. It works, for how long I don't know.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SGarmin Sensors
by rubvar
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use on my new flat bar bike, works great!

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slick
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this to use on a fat bike where a normal speed-cadence combo sensor won't work. So far it's performed flawlessly. Connects quickly to my non-Garmin computer (Bontrager Node 2.1). About the only flaw is it's expensive for ANT only.

Reviewed 12/22/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice for trainer or rollers
by smith075
Cycling Enthusiast
mid west

This worked great, I needed to know my speed and cadence for swift on rollers... worked fine

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works and performs as intended. I rate product as Five Star.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Visalia, CA

I use the sensors on my TREK Remedy 9.8 mountain bike. The sensors were easy to install and sync with my Garmin computer.

Reviewed 11/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page