Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Fizik Superlight 2mm Microtex Glossy Bar Tape

FizikSuperlight 2mm Microtex Glossy Bar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(31%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great Bar Tape
by Anonymous
New Jersey

This bar tape has a gloss finish that stays clean! Even in white!

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
color pops
by jozbike
Cycling Enthusiast
Brawley ca.

the color red really pops out ! I love the way it has a nice glossy shine. Grips well also! itmight be just a little to thin .

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice and god looking
by phunk
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

getting a lot of complement on this bar tape

Reviewed 5/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best tape I have ever used!
by S Galloway
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

I love this stuff. Looks awesome and stays looking awesome for months and months of hard use (even white). It's light, has a slightly sticky feel, doesn't cost too much, and it's super durable. I've used lots of other tape...Specialized, Lizard Skin, etc...nothing is as good as this product.

Reviewed 4/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice hi-vis yellow color
by Phunk
Los angeles

Very nice soft touch on the grip. Easy to clean. Its glossy. Very nice color

Reviewed 4/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gloss is cool, not sure about wet gripping yet
by B-rad
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

It's a little bulky and a bit challenging to work with but that's what you expect from a 2mm tape.

Reviewed 2/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thin, good looking & long lasting tape
by HeavyB
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This tape is thin, I prefer it to thicker handlebar tape as it just feels better. Looks great and has lasted all season without ripping.

Reviewed 1/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape- easy to clean!
by Charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Glenmont

Easy to put on the handlebars, great looking and easy to clean

Reviewed 4/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flashy tape
by Charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Albany, NY

Easy to clean, very flashy tape- no complaints

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The only white tape that I know that would stay white for long time. Easy to clean and mantain.

Reviewed 9/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great attractive tape
by FemRyder
Cycling Enthusiast
Norwalk CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mine has over 6,500 miles on it and it still looks new (I have glossy black). Its a must if you wanna go with white bar table look. I have to change it because I need to change my cable housing otherwise it looks great. It has slightly tacky feel and not slippery as one might guess.

Reviewed 9/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks Good, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have four road bikes, except for one, they are all installed with Fizik Superlight 2mm microtex glossy bar tape. And the other bike is also using Fizik tape but a different material. The microtex glossy bar tape looks good, very easy to clean, and comfortable. I would use it again.

Reviewed 2/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Glossy doesn't work for me
by Avid Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

Bought a set of back to give my bike a new look. After installing the tape on one side, the high glossy tape just didn't look right for me, looked kind of cheap. Took it off and got rid of. Put something else none glossy on.

Reviewed 4/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this tape!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

If you like white bar tape, then this is the answer you've been looking for. Super easy to keep clean and looking great!

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tape, still looks great and shiny after months of wear and several hundred mile of use.
by lott007
Cycling Enthusiast
West Richland, WA

This glossy tape is much better than the ones with matte finish in my opinion. Any dirt and grease easily washes right off. Easy to install and the tape remains sticked well months after installation.

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sticky feel, long lasting, great looks
by NorCal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought some Fizik glossy bar tape last year, along with some Fizik gel padding. It made my hands sweat and I pulled it off and hung it in my garage after a few weeks. Fast forward one year. I used the Fizik gel with another brand of bar tape and it also made my hands sweat. I realized it wasn't the tape, it was because I gripped the bars differently as the gel pads increased the diameter of my bars (generally my finger tips don't made contact with my bars). The glossy tape is strong, won't tear, fairly easy to apply (pull hard), has a tacky/sticky feel to it, looks fantastic and best of all it wears like iron. I clean it up using Windex or Simple Green (whatever is available). I'm contemplating trying some white glossy as I imagine it cleans up well.

Reviewed 7/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.