Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails

FizikAliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice Ride on the Rear
by JoJo
Cycling Enthusiast
Newhall Ca.

I have 2 of these saddles, 1 on my road Bike and 1 on my gravel bike, and a Very comfortable saddle for me. I am 6'3 240 lbs and tried different types of saddles but The Fizik Aliante Gamma saddle is the way to go!!!!

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Race Day Comfort
by Joe (TriSports.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

For those new to cycling, the Aliante is a great place to start in the world of road bike saddles. Moderately padded, pretty light, very comfortable. While some riders may eventually transition to super-light saddles, many riders could spend their whole cycling life on an Aliante.

The Aliante delivers maximum comfort to pro riders and weekend warriors alike.

Reviewed 5/10/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is an Amazing Saddle!
by Lawx13
Cycling Enthusiast
Wappingers Falls, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I had no idea just how important finding the right saddle is. I have had numerous saddles and, by far, the Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle is the best. It's comfortable. I am not sore or stiff after long rides. My first use of the saddle was in the NYC five-boro tour and I was amazed at how comfortable the seat was even 30 miles in. I was not cramping. I was not sore or stiff after the ride. Even with multiple stops I experienced very little if any fatigue. I have now had the saddle for 3 months and I am still amazed at home comfortable the saddle is because I was very skeptical. I previously was riding on a Giant Saddle and visually the seats looked similar which made me skeptical but that is where the similarities end. The price, in hindsight, is worth it. Actually, it was probably a steal. I highly Recommend Fizik saddles. They're Amazin!

Reviewed 8/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My fav saddle
by Longhorn
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this because I've ridden these for years and find them to be the best. My current (identical) saddle is still in great shape, but I bought this on sale for use on my next bike or as a spare for my existing road or 'cross bike.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love this saddle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New york

perfect saddle for a 500 mile ride from the Niagara River to the Hudson River

Reviewed 11/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love this saddle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New york

perfect saddle for a 500 mile ride from the Niagara River to the Hudson River

Reviewed 11/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent saddle!!!!

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soaks up bumps, comfy!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good looking saddle with bump absorbing wing flex design and very comfy on century rides.

Reviewed 5/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite saddle!
by Laura Meyer
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ

This is the third saddle I have purchased of the same kind in about 10 years. My first saddle decreased the amount of numb toes dramatically on long road rides. I have since sold my road bike and purchased the last 2 saddles for my mountain bikes. They have held up well in spite of not being made for mountain bike the crashing.

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a great saddle
by GDS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

I really like this saddle. I took advantage of the opportunity to test the saddle with a $10 rental and was very happy with how comfortable and natural the saddle felt on the road. I have used it for around a month, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a saddle that allows you to feel connected to the bike.

Reviewed 10/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice saddle, but not a fan of the cover
by catdr
Cycling Enthusiast
WA
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails

One of many saddles that I have tried, or am trying. I like the shape. I do not like the cover. I would prefer leather, and I like the ability to slide on the saddle. If you don't, then this might be a good cover for you.

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Upgrade from a 30 mile to a 60 mile butt!!
by Left Lane
Cycling Enthusiast
Pensacola Florida
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I am an avid cycling enthusiast averaging around 6000 miles a year for the past 5 years. This is the second Alliante saddle I have owned and I did not consider any other saddle when it came time to replace the first one on which I had ridden around 18,000 miles. Being a 58 year old Clydesdale in the 230Lb range and having several old injury issues including a bad knee which confines me to the saddle (no dancing on the peddles here), I struggled for years with what I called a 30 mile butt! Especially difficult were the long flat straights with my weekend warriors pushing up the pace into the mid twenties not allowing any relief from the saddle and having to fall off the wheel occasionaly to get out of the saddle. Bye bye peloton and solo riding home. The Alliante has changed that and now I joke that I have a 60 mile butt and the longer weekend rides are no longer a problem to complete the ride with my group.

Reviewed 7/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect amount of cushion
by DanS
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails

Have used Aliante saddles for years. They are an excellent combination of light weight and just enough padding for longer rides.

Reviewed 7/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and still light
by Kevmo
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I own several Aliante saddles and think they are the most comfortable saddles I have owned (for my anatomy). They are also durable, although I think the carbon rail saddles are not durable enough for cyclocross but great for the road. I have been using a Kium gamma saddle on my cross bike for several years and it is bulletproof.

Reviewed 12/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love this seat
by Will
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails

very comfortable- this is the 2nd generation of the same seat (Aliante) that I used since 2008

Reviewed 8/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very very good saddle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I switched to the Fizik Aliante from the Bontrager Inform RL due to a nagging hamstring injury after doing the full PT, ... route. I was hoping to get a bid more padding and a bit more flex on the shell without losing performance.

My expectations have completely been exceeded. This saddle is nothing short of a miracle. It is firm but also flexes like an old time leather saddle (e.g. Brooks). Compared to the Bontrager Inform RL, I had to set it back by an addition 5mm, and the nose is slightly angled up (about 1-2 degrees). I have both the gamma twin flex and the carbon version of the Aliante and the carbon version has a bit better feeling but probably not worth the price difference.

Reviewed 5/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fine I Suppose
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Taiwan
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality - just wasn't the right saddle for me - and a bit on the heavy side.

Reviewed 1/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, comfortable saddle.
by Woj
Cycling Enthusiast
Fortuna, CA
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
10 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

I went through several other saddles before I discovered the Aliante. It's the best saddle that I have ever ridden. It gets better with each ride.

Reviewed 3/28/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.