X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus Lubricant 4oz

Finish LineDry Teflon-Plus Lubricant 4oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(58 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(15)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(26%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Good for summer, but watery
by TeamAslan
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After thoroughly cleaning my chain, I applied the Finish Line lube on a clean and dry chain. The first surprise was how very thin and liquidy this lube is, NOT like a typical 'oil' lubricant. You'd best hold the tip of the bottle very close to the chain as you spin the cranks backwards. That said, it seems good so far.... Not sure about the longevity of it, I've only taken a couple of rides with the first application, so I'm not sure how soon again I'll want to re-lube the chain, but so far, the chain seems to ride and shift as smooth as a baby's bottom.

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
lubricates without attracting too much road grit
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
New York

Good for use in all weather conditions

Reviewed 1/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertized
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Merced, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Doesn't last as long as other wet lubes I've used. Drive train is very quiet for first ride after application.

Reviewed 1/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
made for dry, dusty conditions
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

the product came in a plastic bag, good, cause the cap doesn't seal the top and the lube leaked out. It didn't come with a flexible tube to stick in the top ,so every time I use it , it leaks . The lube does work O K but doesn't last as long as I expected.

Reviewed 6/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Lube - Fix the CAP!
by BBill
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this product for the last three years. Does a great job of lubricating IF you can get the cap off the bottle. I'm not sure who designed the child-proof type cap, but without fail, every bottle I have purchased is impossible to open after using about half the contents. Please fix this bad design.

Reviewed 6/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work's good
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

work's good

Reviewed 9/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to dispense from the bottle and the lubrication goes on pretty easily. Just follow the instructions and wipe off any excess. Be sure to do this in an area where you don't mind staining or place cardboard on your work area. Otherwise I like this product. And remember, a little goes a long way.

Reviewed 7/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Friction Rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
midwest
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This product is near the top in regards to chain friction, according to friction facts,a testing company I paid [$] for results.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems nice, smooth with no greasy residue
by Barry
Dover MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First time I have used it, applied it to road bike, hybrid, and mtb following post-winter cleaning.

Smooth, no visinke residue, seems to sync very well.

Reviewed 3/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value, works great
by Luciano
Daily Commuter
Naperville, Illinois United States
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like the size of the bottle and the tip to drip it on the chain

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Lube
by Ramon
Competitive Racer
Bakersfield, CA

Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus Lubricant works extremely well on bike chain. It keeps it very well lubricated for a long period. This is one of the best lubricant I have ever used.

Reviewed 1/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Dry Lube
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

FinishLine has never let me down. A very solid petroleum-based lube.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and clean lube.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Durable and clean lube.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good summertime lube
by Eddie66
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am using this lube during the dry summer months in the Pacific Northwest. It doesn't seem to pick up and hold to much dust and much up my drivetrain.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Bill
Rockford
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product. Works as described.

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly effective and very clean under benign conditions
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This is the only chain lube I use anymore, and I use it year-round. The caveat is that probably 23 of my 4000 or so miles each year are indoors, on a trainer. So, environmental conditions aren't very challenging, compared to those who ride in drydustywetmuddy conditions outside. The reason I love it for indoors is that it doesn't spatter off and throw black streaks all over my trainer or the mat beneath it, like several other chain lubes have done in the past (even after a wipe down upon every application). My chains have lasted much longer than expected, as confirmed by my handy-dandy chain tool, so I think this product does a fine job of extending chain life.

Reviewed 2/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite lube.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not messy. Great lubrication

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great in drier conditions, no black spray off around trainer
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Indianola, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First off, I probably log 80% of my 3,000-3,500 annual miles indoors on a trainer, so I'm not exposing the drivetrain to really challenging weather (other than the 95% humidity of the pain cave in a longer session). In those admittedly benign conditions, I really like this product. Many others, namely ceramic-based lubes, have produced a black liquid splatter after some use that eventually makes its way off the cassette and chain onto my trainer and the surrounding area, which is no good. This stuff works and keeps the area clean, as far as I can tell.

Reviewed 10/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
by Bfunk
twin cities mn

Works well.

Reviewed 12/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dry Teflon-Plus Lube
by Steve S
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I live in the Seattle, WA area and ride year around in all weather conditions, Dry Teflon lubricant works as advertised. I clean my chain about every 200 miles, (2 weeks of riding) then dry the chain and apply Dry Teflon lube. Quality product! You won't regret putting Dry Teflon lube on your bike chain.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page