Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
DeFeet Kneekers

DeFeetKneekers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(1)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(13%)
(63%)
(13%)
(0%)
(13%)
Decent protection when they stay put
by Jim in White Plains
Cycling Enthusiast
White Plains, New York
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are decent knee warmers, but I found they tended to migrate downwards during the ride. The upper portion could do with a grippy elastic that could go over cycling shorts legs. I've used them over tights for extra protection to good effect.

Reviewed 12/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and comfy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cupertino, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I almost thought these were arm warmers when I first opened them, they were so small. But after taking them out and trying them on, they are in fact knee warmers. I've used DeFeet arm warmers for several years so I'm familiar with their quality. I really like how these feel. I like that they're a knit, so it stretches a bit more than others and don't feel as binding. They stay put nicely and are warm like they are supposed to be. I wear my shorts over them so the leg openings of the shorts helps to keep them in place too.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent no bunch, no drop, no cold
by joriverdog
Competitive Racer
montana
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

No complaints....very warm and no sweating at back of leg...also stays in place quite well

Reviewed 2/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These do not stay in place while riding poor quality!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Placentia Ca
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These are not recommended if you want to keep your knee caps covered! They constantly fall down because there is no inner elasticrubber strip

Reviewed 1/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Snug, cozy and warm. Best for colder days and they stay put.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Forest, CA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Winter cycling.

Reviewed 1/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pair of Leg Warmers
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just bought these based on everyone's feedback and they are definitely worth getting. If you look at it from a purely Cost-Benefit these are the ones to buy. Kept me warm today in cold and damp 30 degree weather.

Reviewed 1/8/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good knee warmers for the money
by Anonymous
Harrisburg, N.C.
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I agree with all pros and cons listed in the first review. Definitely could use more grip on the tops. I have used these knee warmers for two seasons and they are holding up well after many machine washes. Overall a good value for the money.

Reviewed 11/30/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good basic knee warmth
by  Birdfish
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley CA
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Great for chill mornings when it's uncomfortable for just shorts but too warm for full tights. A nice feature not mentioned in the write up is these stretch a lot so you can vary the amount of coverage to suit the prevailing conditions. Also the backs of each warmer is woven more openly, more like a net so you get more ventilation for the backs of the knees while retaining good coverage over the front, this eliminates that whole back of the knee sweat build up problem but knees are still toasty. My only critique is I wish they had made the tops a little more grippy, while they have not fallen down yet, I am always careful to have a good margin of overlap with the bottom seam of my shorts. Without the extra help from my shorts they would likely droop.

Reviewed 7/3/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.