Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Cycleops Fluid 2 Trainer

CycleopsFluid 2 Trainer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Still the Standard!
by Joe (TriSports.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

Many trainers have come and gone since the Fluid 2 was introduced. The Fluid 2 still stands as the benchmark all trainers are measured against. Smooth, reliable operation. Sturdy, yet portable. It hits on every point.

Reviewed 3/25/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great trainer
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought the Cycleops Fluid 2 to replace an old trainer, and I can't believe the difference! It is easy to set up the bike and the ride is super smooth. My wife also appreciates that it is quiet.

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
just like on the road!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent Trainer No problems setting it up!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 3/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Trainer
by CapeTom
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted a trainer to rehab after knee surgery and then stay in the saddle in the winter months. One absolute requirement - since it was going to be in the house (and we have no basement) it had to be quiet. Complete success. Wanted to buy a cheaper model but the noise difference is significant and my wife is completely satisfied on that end. The fluid 2 is simple to set up (even for me) and replicates a smooth cycling workout. It's up to you to vary the workout - shift gears, interval train - to get the most out of it. And my timing was great, if you want to call it that, given the impossibility of getting the bike out on the road for what seems like forever here in Massachusetts. I've used it more than I'd expected and am getting some good work in.

Reviewed 3/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great trainer
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Milwaukee, WI

I don't have a ton of experience with different kinds of trainers but I have been very happy with the Fluid 2. It's smooth and easy to ride. Connecting and disconnecting the bike is simple. It is also quiet enough for me.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic indoor trainer
by Juan
Cincinnati, OH &40USA&41
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I'm training for my first Triathlon and where I live we get a cold enough winter that you'd avoid biking outside.

This trainer has allowed me work on my bike fitting, riding form, pickups, hills, you name it.

I ride on this trainer at least 1 hour, 3 times a week.

THe Cycleops Fluid 2 Trainer came in its original box, and was very easy to assemble, about 10 minutes.

No excuse not to train during winter.

Reviewed 2/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to beat this trainer
by Shane
Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Quiet and easy to hook up and remove bike. Simulates riding on the road very well.

Reviewed 1/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent trainer with a great road feel
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Cleveland, OH
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have had a Cycleops mag trainer for 10 years and just purchased the fluid trainer. I was amazed at the difference in road feel and the progressive increase in resistance as the cadence increases. More than enough resistance for high powered sprints and likewise, just right for zone 1 recovery. As a cycling and triathlon coach, I would recommend this product to all of my athletes.

Reviewed 1/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Aptly named... Fluid for a Fluid ride.
by BeantownBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

When we were in the market for a new trainer we wanted something that was smooth, not jerky like our older Mag trainers were. The Fluid 2 Trainer gives you an amazing ride, smooth like you're on that one section of road that you love to just crank it up a notch and go hard. Unlike the older, cheaper mag trainers, this is well worth the investment if you are looking for something to keep the wheels moving through the harsh winter months.

Reviewed 10/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent trainer
by Bill
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use the trainer daily for 45 minutes. The trainer is quiet, durable and reliable. I am glad that I purchased the trainer.

Reviewed 3/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality trainer
by Seattlebiker
Casual Cyclist
seattle
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use it in the basement and it is quiet and effective. This is a solid piece of machinery and is well-designed.

Reviewed 3/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels incredibly real-smooth-relatively quiet. In short, love it
by Nannergy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love this trainer. Only one ding from me, and that's that with my particular road bike the width adjustment on the axel mechanism is maxxed out and so lends a little wobble, but that also forces me to pay more attention to my form to minimize movement side to side

Reviewed 3/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It performs as advertised.
by Oldsoccerguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Roseburg, Oregon
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first trainer. I was surprised how quiet it is. My wife can sit on a couch next to me and watch television.

Assembly was easy for me but agree with some reviewers that the written instructions are not clear.

It feels like the road so long as you are seated. Standing out of the saddle is not as realistic, however, since 90 percent of road cycling is in the saddle it is a minor problem (which I assume is a characteristic of all trainers).

Reviewed 2/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Second One...
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second Fluid 2 I've bought. It's a great trainer. It's as quiet as a trainer can be, too. Super smooth rolling. Installation of bike is easy. The turn buckle that raises the flywheel to the rear wheel of the bike for resistance is a bit odd compared to the older design I had, but it's a minor personal aesthetic complaint. If you're looking for a great, quiet trainer... this is it.

Reviewed 2/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great trainer, great warranty, super customer service.
by Little Feet
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used the Fluid 2 since it came out years ago. The resistance unit developed a leak after a couple of years and Cycleops replaced it for free (although I did have to send the defective one back on my nickel). They sent the latest and greatest unit as a replacement and its worked fine for several years of hard use. Recently I wore out the lever that locks the bike's axel in place. One phone call and I had a new one via UPS in 2 days, no charge. Its a great tool for staying in shape in the off season and you can depend on the manufacturer to keep you on it no matter what.

Reviewed 1/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super quiet.
by Z-man
Cycling Enthusiast
Laredo, Texas
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

A great option for those cold days. Smooth and quiet.

Reviewed 1/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised, the trainer is smooth and solid.
by Mike
Competitive Racer
Lansing, Mi.
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The trainer is for supplemental training for non professional tri-athlons. I use this trainer for indoor riding mainly during bad weather. It is smooth, solid and allows for long ride training, interval and hill simulation. It is used 2-3 times a week.

There are more expensive bike trainers, but I couldn't be happier with its ease of set up and overall operation. I hope it is durable in the long term as well. I recommend the Cyclops Fluid 2.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeping me in tune
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I absoultly hate to ride in the cold. The Cycleops Fluid 2 keeps me in shape during the less desirable riding times of year. A few minutes after the shipment arrived, I had it assembled and my rig mounted. I have found the trainer to be very stable and I enjoy the resistance the unit applies the harder one trains. A must have for any serious cyclist.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is meeting my needs nicely.
by Romarc
Casual Cyclist
Tri-Cities, WA
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My new CycleopsFluid 2 Trainer is parked in my living room for winter riding. The bike is also sitting on a climbing block. I am a novice road bike rider, so have never used a similar tool. I use a stool to hop on and off I go! (not)! It seemed easy enough to set up. The only thing I had not considered is the fact I cannot coast. So, I am doing a shorter ride than I thought I would, but am getting a teriffic cardio work-out. I am enjoying it more than I thought I would!

Reviewed 1/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bought the same model 10 years ago, loved it so bought another for my wife. super product
by D. Fernandes
Cycling Enthusiast
massachusetts
Review for Cycleops 2013 Fluid 2 Trainer

I purchased a Cycleops fluid trainer over ten years ago and it still works perfect. So to replace my wires' old Nashbar fan trainer I bought a second Cycleops for her. She said it gives better road surface resistance, and is extremely quiet.

We recommend this indoor trainer to anyone.

Reviewed 1/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page