Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Crank Bros Premium Cleats

Crank BrosPremium Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(61%)
(33%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
As MTB cleats they don't ware well
by RIT
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was surprised at how quickly they are destroyed when used for trailsingle track use. I now keep an extra pair in the car. Fellow I ride with, wrecked his in 2 weeks to the point were he could barely get his foot back into the pedals. All in all they work fine while they are in good shape.

Reviewed 8/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Western sale prices are awesome
by Stu
Portland &4020 miles a day, hilly and WET&41

They have everything the day after I order, I swing by on the commute home, great customer service. The price for the cleats beats anything online and they are my personal faves for my commuter bike.

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First time crank bro user
by John
Vancouver

I like the two side entry with the crank brothers clips. The cleats are pretty soft and wear out fast. Other than that they are easy to clip in and out of.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not bad
by John
Vancouver

I like the two side entry with the crank brothers clips. The cleats are pretty soft and wear out fast. Other than that they are easy to clip in and out of.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They wear out quicker than most cleats
by John
Vancouver

I like the two side entry with the crank brothers clips. The cleats are pretty soft and wear out fast. Other than that they are easy to clip in and out of.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Typical Crank Bros cleats Work well, but wear quickly.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA

I use them with my candy and eggbeater pedals. Candy on the MTB and Eggbeaters on the cross bike.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cleats!
by AMU
Lake County, IL

I have been using my first set for over two seasons. They are easy in and Out when you need them.

Reviewed 4/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must have
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN

I bought a pair of Eggbeater 3's (along with an extra set of cleats and the stainless steel shims) after getting frustrated with how poorly my Speedplay Zeros perform when it's snowy.

Crank Brothers chose brass for the cleats so they'll wear out before the pedal contact points do. Which is a great idea since the cleats are much less expensive to replace (especially compared to Speedplay). I can't speak to the lifespan yet since I'm still on my original pair, but I'm guessing mine'll be toast after the winter due to the salt and sand on the streets. Not a big deal, friction happens.

I'd give these 5 stars for value if there was some sort of recycling program - send in your worn out cleats for $5 credit towards your next pair or something like that. Most reviews say these wear out quickly, so it'd be nice if there was something to do with all the used ones.

Reviewed 1/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit for Crank Bros Egg Beater 3
by Jake460
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee

Needed cleats for my new winter cycling shoes. Not interested in swapping cleats since we have temperature swings from 20F to 65F and back a few times a week.

Reviewed 2/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love these cleats
by jacksona
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento

use these cleats for mnt bike rides and for commuting

love that they work when it is muddy, and when I need to unclip quickly

Reviewed 4/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgantown, WV

These cleats do what they are supposed to, bolt to your shoes and work with Crank Bros cleats. It is a very good product that works the way it is supposed to work. Don't worry about anything with these cleats. The gold finish is cool and the bolts are good quality.

Reviewed 11/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cleats for the feets
by jbird
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania

If you'v got Crank Bros pedals you need Crank Bros cleats. These work just as they should!

Reviewed 1/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality product at a reasonable price.
by centercitybill
New Market, MD

I have a spin bike with Crank Brothers pedals and so I bought these cleats to go along with a pair of shoes. The cleats were easy to install to the shoes and the cleatpedal combo work well.

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best you can get for your money
by Mexicano
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancoyver WA

This cleats are inexpensive and they work great, store pickup is great they always have cool stuff on sale

Reviewed 3/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Takes a while to break-in.
by Geo
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is an excellent product, once you learn how to twist out no matter how you stop they keep your shoes on the crank through all types of conditions. It can be if-ie to lock in, so it is important to keep your shoes just before the heal to keep from slipping if you miss a lock taking off. Usually this is not a problem, but if you've stopped up hill it takes some practice to get it right, and a bump or wiggle can keep that from happening. This effect is worse when the cleats are new, they must get broken in before locking-in gets easy. I have thought about burnishing the cleat effect to ease this process, but I always ride first giving the extra effort to twisting and pushpulling to get a lock. They will last about a year or two until a hard push unlocks causing the foot to slip. Get a new pair and start again

Reviewed 3/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Didn't know it came with the pedals
by Anonymous

Good product

Reviewed 10/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Had one set with pedals 2 sets shoes so...
by blu
illinois

Why mess with what works.

Reviewed 7/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A lifesaver if you need them
by Mark
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These aren't so premium because they take minutes off your TT or anything... they're premium because they allow you make a small lateral movement of your cleat if center-neutral doesn't work for you. I got some for my bulky winter boots that otherwise would lightly rub my cranks. Problem solved. Additionally, they span the breadth of the slots in an SPD shoe so that your platform is wider than with the ultra-narrow 'race' cleats that come stock with the new Eggbeaters, which place all your weight on just the center bridge of the outsole that exists between the slots. I've heard reports that these engage the new eggbeater pedal slightly less easily than the race cleat, but haven't experienced any problem myself.

Reviewed 11/19/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.