Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Crane Bell Company Suzu Copper Bell

Crane Bell CompanySuzu Copper Bell(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Classic styling and awesome sound
by martywoodman
Daily Commuter
nashville, tn.

Crane is an established company and makes quality products. This is not the cheapest bell you can buy, but it screams elegance and style! A marvelous, noticeable tone and long decay make it a classic accessory to your ride. Easy to install and versatile in terms of location- you can put it on your handlebars or stem, right or left hand. Glad I bought it!

Reviewed 4/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty but basically a bell
by Anonymous
NYC

It's a pretty bell with a slightly louder ring than other bells, but in many instances it is not loud enough to overcome city background noise

Reviewed 6/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful belltone!
by Cello''Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Sumner, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a musician and can say that this bell really sings out! Nice midrange ring (no tinky tinky toy sounds!)that carries and well and sustains for a long time. I like the retro styling and the quality of construction is first rate.

Reviewed 10/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
clear as a bell
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Western MA

Simple, clear and bright. Great product, beautifully made.

Reviewed 8/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bell
by dvsjes
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa Bay
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This bell is awesome. Amazing copper shines nicely. Very loud and gets me noticed on the rail trails. Looks great on my Vintage Trek

Reviewed 4/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Loud, Stylish & Effective
by Modo
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Copper-plated brass resonates loudly enough to warn walkers and runners. Spring-loaded clapper lets you modulate volume with a gentle ping or urgent clang. The iconic design is a hallmark of classic touring cyclists and committed commuters. Safety and bling in an understated, Japanese design. Nothing better.

Reviewed 1/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bell, Works Great!
by WSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice copper-coated bell. Loud and good sound. Bought for wife's bike, she loves it! Easy to make work, unlike one of it's competitors!

Reviewed 9/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BEAUTIFUL SHE LOVES THIS BELL, I KNOW IT IS THE BEST BELL I HAVE.
by MR WONDERFUL
Cycling Enthusiast
GREEN BAY
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

IT LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PHOTO, GREAT

Reviewed 7/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality with large sound
by Perry
Cycling Enthusiast
N. of Seattle
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The long term durability of the finish is still unknown but should fare well with basic care.

The sound is as good as you would expect from a large diameter, copper bell. The volume is easy to modulate with the spring loaded striker. The mounting bracket will accomodate any bar size. The max volume is as loud as I would want on a multiple use path. A for looks!

Reviewed 2/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flashy bell with good sound
by GreatDane
Casual Cyclist
Houston, TX

I picked this bell, mostly because I thought that my son who rides in a baby seat attached to the steerer tube would like it. He is very excited about it and I understand why. The copper is very shiny, and it has a very nice sound, loud enough to be heard but not obtrusive or obnoxious. The bell feels like it is very solidly built and the copper will hopefully weather nicely.

Reviewed 1/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.