Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Castelli Mens Lightness Glove

CastelliMen's Lightness Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(55%)
(45%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Perfect for cool but not cold riding
by Rawhide
Cycling Enthusiast
Greater Vancouver, Canada

These gloves are great for autumn and spring riding when the temps are not low enough to require a winter glove, but not warm enough for bare hands. I use them on dry rides for temps 8-14 Celsius. They are nice option to something like the Defeet Wool Duraglove, which also fit in the same temperature range but IMO they stretch out and eventually tear too soon. The Castelli Lightness holds its shape better, but they are not the most durable either. I shredded the palm when I stupidly wiped a tire with the glove on. I'll knock off a star because I felt they should have survived that, but they are good enough that I bought a replacement pair.

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light with good grip
by Late Night
Marin County, CA

Nice lightweight glove with dexterity and grip. My hands measured as a medium and sized up to a large and is still a snug fit.

Reviewed 11/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, but not touch screen friendly
by Anonymous
Republic of Korea

Very comfortable, and warm, as advertised. Took off one star because not touch screen friendly. No other issues.

Reviewed 11/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by PDXCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

Love these gloves when the temp is too cool for fingerless but not really cold.

They do fit snuggly so are a little difficult to get on and off.

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the glove but super tight fit
by Gipetto
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

The gloves work great for my rides in the upper 40's. Don't think I would use them in anything colder than that. I like the feel of the gloves, they are comfortable and gave me a good grip and feel for my brakes. The only downside is the wrist is so tight that it's super difficult to take off. I ripped a seam slightly trying to take my gloves off at a cafe stop. I am a fairly lean and not at all a heavy set person. Gloves would be perfect if it weren't for the difficulty of removing them.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keep my hands comfortable without andy bulk.
by rwperk
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah

These gloves are very comfortable and effective in the temperature range of 45 to 60 fahrenheit.

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lafayette, LA

I like the fit and its warm enough with temps in the 40s without wearing liners.

Reviewed 3/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for morning rides when the temps are in the 40s-50s(F).
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, Ca

Fit is snug, you might want to order one size larger than measurements call for.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Plush and warm!!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Sacramento, Ca

These gloves are perfect for the mild cyclocross weather here in California!

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome gloves!
by Anson
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Picked up a pair of these while on sale, glad I did! Have been wearing them all through winter and they have not failed me yet. Temps have dropped into the high 30s and these gloves hold up! Comfortable, stylish and work better than expected.. No complaints.

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
castelli glove are great !! Simple fit nicely made .!!
by norm chow
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles ,California

I went on cooler morning ride !! 49 degrees the gloves worked fantastic !! My hands were warm .easy to move !I was glad that i purchase these glove !!

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.